Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom I

Very conenient and pleasant

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I always use Holiday inn always will the chain is great and deliver the best per cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Great experience, I will be back soon. Lived in the area for many years and knew to stay away from the Route 1 and I was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks. Our guests appreciate our convenient location to I-95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Being able to use the exercise equipment and free buffet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: I was there to take care of personal business. The location was centrally located so I could easily visit family and friends.
We found this place to be in the perfect location for us to do what we had to and found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
We are the perfect location with easy access to I-95 and the PA Turnpike. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scranton, pa

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location for our itinerary.
Cons: Nothing that we needed.
Location: It was located very near the routes we needed to take.
For the short time that we were at the hotel we found everything satisfactory. The room was quite and check in was very efficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Horrible Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service, room cleanliness
Upon arrival, we were not given the room we had requested 3 MONTHS IN ADVANCE. The rude receptionist and manager were of NO HELP. The bed was uncomfortable; the room was dirty. On night 3, we received a random phone call at 1:00 AM. There were children running up and down the hallway throughout the night into the morning. To top it all off, we had a massive dent in the side of our rental car the next morning. We will NEVER stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nestorfrom Hackensack

Pleasant.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above average

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good. I enjoyed my stay. Well maintained room amenities. Only down side is the location which I think is the trade off for the very affordable hotel rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review. We are glad you liked everything. Our location is away from the other Bensalem hotels but there is easy access to I-95 as well as restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

On our way to CT.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay...and wonderful breakfast/location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. Our easy I-95 access is much appreciated by travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great stay at the Holiday Inn Express!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room at the Holiday Inn Express, Philadelphia-NE Bensalem was a pleasant surprise. The room was attractive (didn't expect the neat little couch) and quite clean! A Dunkin' Donut and Bob Evans are within walking district(both less than three minutes away). I would definitely stay there again should I be in the region! A
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars. Our mini-suites are indeed cozy with a sofa to watch TV in the living area and another TV in the bedroom if you prefer to watch from bed