Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

The hotel was nice enough.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The height of the bathroom sink is too high. More counter space in the bathroom. Slightly softer beds.
Location: Not much nearby. Some shopping. About 15-20 minutes from Sesame Place.
The hotel was nice enough but it was much further than I thought it would be from Sesame Place. The beds were very hard, if that is your thing you will like it. I thought they were TOO hard. The bathrooms were nice but there is NO counter space and VERY high. My son could not reach the faucet. I had to sit him on the very small counter to wash his hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark nj

Family time

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was great. Front dest girl Brittany was very nice and friendly. Loved the room. It was clean. Beds were comfortable. Pool was clean. Very nice place to stay. Breakfast was good too. No complaints at all. Will stay again. ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great rating. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Nice and convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient for short trip.
Cons: The toilet seat was flimsy plastic, difficult to sit on while trying to bathe a toddler.
Location: Close to my destination: Sesame Place. Also lots of restaurants nearby.
Booked last minute to enjoy Sesame Place which is only 15mins drive from hotel. Good for families, children. Breakfast had a good spread, my husband loved the pancake machine. Have to be punctual with breakfast though, it was exactly shutdown at 10am as posted. Will definitely stay again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We hope you liked the new Greek yogurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location when travelling

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed for one night while en-route from NY to VA. Clean hotel with a very helpful staff. The breakfast was included and was better than expected. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good hotel for visit Philadelphia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good hotel for visit Philadelphia in car. Cleaness and confortable. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
thanks for your positive review. We love to hear your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good. Very Good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for your VERY GOOD review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Sesame Place

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good hotel 15min from sesame place. Room was nice and clean. Not far from restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are proud of our clean hotel and its convenient locaion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was wonderful. Very polite and friendly. The complimentary was exceptional, very enjoyable. It was a very friendly and family environment. I recommend this hotel for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MS from Las Vegas

Just need new mattresses!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great place, clean, friendly staff and convenient. You can go wrong for the money. Only complaint is the mattress which must be due for a changeout considering the lack of any sort of firmness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review and your positive comments. I apologize that the mattress seemed too soft for your taste. At your suggestion, we have purchased bed boards. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark M. from Hershey PA

Excellent customer service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for two nights , the hotel is nice and clean and all the employees were very friendly. The only problem was that the first morning I went down for breakfast and there was a very large number of people eating breakfast at the same time, the staff was trying their best but there was no food available. I asked the young lady at the front desk where the closest restaurant was and she told me.She was very polite,professional and apologized many times about the lack of food at the complementary breakfast. Although I was disappointed that I had to go back to my room get money and car keys to go get breakfast, they handled the situation as best they could I was very satisfied with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the positive comments regarding our staff. We have implemented a solution to the situation you describe at breakfast, when we are extremely busy. We have additional staff, an expanded serving station and we have also added more cooking and holding equipment. We hope to see you again soon.