Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

optimal für alle die mit Lärm kein Problem haben

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: das kostenlose und für amerikanische Verhältnisse sehr gute Frühstück
Cons: eine bessere Isolierung zur Lärmminderung
Location: zu Fuß in die Altstadt
Das Frühstück ist sehr gut, die Zimmer sind groß und sauber, das Personal ist super net und hilfsbereit und parken kann man auch güntig. Die Lage des Hotels eignet sich hervorragend um "old town" zu Fuß zu erkunden. Absolut empfehlenswert ist das italienische Restaurant schräg gegenüber des Hotels auf der anderen Straßenseite. Ärgerlich ist lediglich das das Hotel zwischen zwei Hauptverkehrsstrassen liegt und damit der Lärm auch nachts ziemlich heftig ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to the center. Very good staff. Clean room and 24 hours coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Varied breakfast, decent location, free shuttle, free business services, clean and comfortable room, pretty good staff.
Cons: No supermarket close by.
Location: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National convention center, restaurants, 20-25 minute walk to centre.
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The amenities offered were great - a gym, business services, free breakfast, and a free shuttle into the city, as well as the usual free wifi. A couple of staff members were extremely friendly and helpful, and others were fine. My only quibbles are fairly personal to me. My room was connected to another separate room by a door, which meant that I could hear my noisy neighbours a little too well. I don't know how many of the rooms have this set up. Also, if you have any problems getting hold of a phone that works then you won't be able to use the shuttle to get back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Liberty, IA

Nice hotel close to the downtown area.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the location, the staff.
Cons: The parking situation and the elevator situation.
Location: A couple blocks from downtown, tons of great food and historic sights.
The staff was quite helpful and were nice, even when things got hectic. The on-site parking is kind of pricey, but that is almost expected in a big city. There wasn't enough parking spaces for all of the hotel guests, but the valets did a good job of getting all of the cars into the lot and moved around so everyone could get in and out. The breakfast was really good with a lot of options and lots of seating. The only thing that was inconvenient is that they were remodeling one of the elevators, which left the 10 floor hotel with just one elevator, which ran pretty slowly most days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel was close to busy highway, so there was a lot of road noise in room. Everything else was great. The staff was super friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to central Philadelphia

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel was perfectly fine except it is surrounded by multilane highways which have 24/7 traffic. Didn't sleep well the first night but used the AC/heat system to help drown out the noise the 2nd. Not for light sleepers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, NY

Posted Mar 14, 2015
We were there for a conference. We had stayed there previously. The hotel is nice with a decent breakfast. The shuttle around Philly is a good perk, then you don't have to drive around if you don't want to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elysburg, PA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel was very convenient, clean and front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The shuttle service staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. All the staff were very professional and extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The staff! The shuttle! The breakfast! The view! Amazing hotel for the price thru Expedia. We would definitely stay here again. Don't forget to tip the shuttle guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amanda T, Hotel Management
WOW! Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Should you be back in Philadelphia we hope you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zwischen Schnellstraßen und ist nur umständlich zu erreichen. Dafür gibt es einen Shuttle Service in die Stadt. Es ist ok, um für ein zwei Nächte Philadelphia zu erkunden. Das Frühstück war gut und reichhaltig.