Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel and staff were great. One of the elevators was broken during our stay so getting down and up to the 5th floor was difficult at times. The only real complaint I have is the staff was promoting a tour bus so we booked it. It was terrible! It ran late and closed down an hour earlier than their pamphlet said. They should promote someone who matches their quality of service. I would stay there again definetly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to navigate

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I stay here everytime I see a show at the amphitheatre in Camden NJ its very easy to get to from main roads and the hotel itself is very clean with a great staff & one of the best breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It was much less expensive than the downtown hotels.
Location: The hotel is very close to the historical part of town. We walked the couple of blocks to our tour.
The hotel was nice and very close to the historical part of town. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We stored our luggage until check-in and someone always helped us get a taxi. The only negative was that our room was not cleaned after the first night. When I called the desk to complain, I was told that we had requested that it not be cleaned. This was not the case. The front desk sent up clean towels right away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Noisy cleaning staff!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
While I appreciate them trying to keep up the hotel tidy. Cleaning staff can be heard chatting loudly by the hallways as early as 7am. So that discomforting for someone trying to sleep-in on a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

It was great can't wait to stay again

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I give it a 5 star making plans for my next stay ... I was charge 2xs but money was return asap with no issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very Noisy, from neighbors and road traffic. rooms on the other side of road may be litter better with noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Like the location. Also that it had free shuttle and good breakfast.
Staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean as well as the lobby and food area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: It's location
Cons: Parking
Location: Went to South Street & the waterfront park.
Had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Location For Philadelphia visit

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It's a Holiday Inn Express...that's what people are missing the point on with this hotel. It's a traveller's, high-volume, very simple place and that's why you don't come in with misconceptions. With that said, the breakfast was actually one of the best I've seen for this type of place. The staff did their jobs, and we got extra towels, shampoo, conditioner, etc. within 5 min of calling it in--meanwhile a very expensive hotel we needed 2 calls to get anyone to follow up on a similar request. We were right next to an ice machine and near the elevator...Yes, the elevator was high volume and a bit slow (they were fixing it on our day out), but small price to pay for a nice room, good staff members and excellent breakfast. Great job by HI-E
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Friendly Staff & Great Location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Location is superb! Walking distance to all the locations we needed it to be.
Cons: Parking could definitely be cheaper.
Location: Across the street from Race Street Pier, a lovely park along the bridge. A few blocks east of old city, filled with restaurants and historic landmarks
While I hoped for an early check in and was told it was an option when I called... Upon arrival the rooms had already been taken. The friendly staff suggested we just wait a few minutes in the lobby and another room would open up soon. Glad we did, b/c we ended up with a lovely corner room with a view of the bridge.