Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Dakota

Close to event center

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Hotel was close to the event centers.
Cons: Staff need to be better educated and take some english classes so they understand better.
Location: I went to WWE Royal Rumble. Nothing to do besides that, had to travel to get to other sights in Philadelphia.
I came a day early to this establishment and I had reservations for the next day but the night staff wouldn't book my reservations I had to the new night stay I had. They told me I could have the day staff do it the next day. Then the day staff had trouble understanding that I wanted the same room for my reservations also. But after a few times explaining they got it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Pretty good for what it is

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I needed to stay overnight in Philadelphia because I had work meetings there on two consecutive days, so I was looking for a hotel in a decent location, that would be acceptably clean, with free internet. The Holiday Inn lived up to my hopes - the lobby is pleasantly modern, though the rooms themselves are a bit shabby, though clean. There are a few weird things - little rusted bits of metal hanging down from the ceiling in places (the remnants of old sprinklers, I think?), the bathroom is pretty small - but the internet was fast, the beds were cozy, there's a convenience store right downstairs, and overall it met my needs very well for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Elle, I am glad that your service expectations and your standards of cleanliness were met during your stay in our our hotel. Your comment on the hanging metal from the ceiling of your room will be checked. I apologize if it bothered you. Please let us know if you have concerns on your next visit so we can immediately attend to it. We are committed to give our guests superb quality and value accommodation so you will continue to trust us with your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff went above and beyond for us. The hotel itself has all kinds of amenities -- from a gift shop, to catering, to gym & pool, to a really nice, fun bar/restaurant area. Walking distance to the stadiums, short cab ride to downtown and the airport -- make this hotel a great choice. The price is in line with other hotels, if not a little cheaper. We definitley plan on staying here again. My only con would be that it requires new carpeting in the rooms -- at least our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Shanie, We are so grateful for your kind words describing how you were satisfied with the services you received from our team. Thank you as well for taking the time to share in detail your thoughts and appreciation of our effort to provide your basic needs so you will feel at hope and comfortable with us. Your comment on the carpet in your room is noted. This will be checked and taken care of immediately. Thank you for staying in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I love the way the staff was. Everyone had a smile in there face
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Yari, It is really good to hear that you were comfortable and loved the services and hospitality of our team. We strive to provide clean, comfortable and inviting ambiance to our guests, thank you for letting us know that we have succeeded in our goal. it would be wonderful to have you back in our hotel again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne,FL

Nice hotel but rooms need upgrade

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed 3 nights. First night had no internet. Curtains were disgusting. Light near door was blown. 2nd night was better but room still equally as poor. Visibly clean and nice rooms overall but need upgrading. 3rd night same as 2nd.. Gift shop and restaurant were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Trevor, I am so sorry for the unfortunate experience you had to face during your stay. I will send request to verify status of the room you were accommodated. Your recommendations on the upgrades that our room needs will be submitted to our management. Your feedback will surely not go unnoticed. Your thoughts are taken seriously as we want to earn your complete satisfaction every time you stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel close to stadiums.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and renovated. Located close to highway, making it nice for passing through.
Location: Right next to all 3 stadiums, would be perfect for anyone attending games.
We stayed in passing, arriving late and leaving early. Staff were attentive, even at our irregular hours. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Grant, We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It is our accomplishment knowing that we have provided clean, comfortable and restful experience during your stay. We hope to continuously serve you whenever you are in town to visit. Thank you so much for your positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Frozen on Ice Wells Fargo Center

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness. Great price!
Cons: Restaurant
The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. A little noisy at night as people were talking loudly in the hallway. We didn't feel the need to contact the front desk to deal with this issue...it was only brief. The hotel restaurant was less intriguing. They had a very limited menu and beer selection. This was disappointing as there aren't many more food options close to this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello, We sincerely appreciate your candid and insightful review for our hotel particularly the hotel’s restaurant. Your review will used as bases for future improvements as we want our guests to check out with happy, satisfied smile every time and to earn your patronage. Thank you for taking note of our staff’s hospitality during your visit. I will share your feedback with them as I know they will be truly inspired by your kind words. Thank you for your time in sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Great

Posted Jan 1, 2015
A comfortable place to stay. Friendly place to hang out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Gloria, Pleasure is ours in knowing that we have sufficiently provided you great experience during your recent visit in our hotel. Trust that we are working very closely to continue on providing our guests the quality service you deserve for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Reasonable price for the area

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nice room and very friendly staff
Cons: Free breakfast as most motels provide.They do have a restaurant there.
Location: Nothing within walking distance.Easy access by automobile
This was overall a good experience.An above average motel for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for finding our rates/price reasonable as well as for your positive feedback for our hotel. We will make certain you will continue to enjoy the best quality of accommodation whenever you visit us. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
peadsant stay in a convinient location. everythin was OK exept the cleaning peaple forgot to replace coffee bag in the roon which ruined my morning. Everything else was good.