Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from phila.pa

Nice hotel home away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Location: Everything is close by
Wonderful time will come back. Also I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Metro DC

Nice place, nice staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff made the stay pleasant and easy. We checked in late, which was not a problem. It is convenient to the Interstate and parking was easy. Only complaint is that the eggs provided with the breakfast buffet needed a do-over, but the space was bright and clean. For a place that gets everything else right, I'm sure it can master scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi from Burke, VA

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to St. Joe's, great value.
Cons: No coffee in the lobby, and parking is not on site.
What a wonderful hotel! I needed a place to stay, close to St. Joseph'e University. This was a great value, free internet, free breakfast, incredibly friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only deficiency was not enough towels and toilet paper but was quickly corrected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from New Haven, IN

Will Not Disappoint

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual with Homewood Suites, we were very pleased with everything during our stay. A winter storm came through while we were there and yet the employees were all upbeat and friendly throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Ohio

Comfortable, roomy suites.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: They now have wireless internet in the rooms, before it was only wired.
Location: Accessible to the Art Museum of Philadelphia, everything in Forest Park. But only good if you have a car, otherwise stay in center city.
You can get a true one-bedroom if you and your spouse or children have different sleeping habits. The service and facilities are all good. The swimming pool is especially nice, indoors and the water warm. Parking is convenient and the location on City Line is convenient as long as you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Army/Navy game

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Very nice, very clean, and excellent breakfast!
Cons: Parking. I didn't like paying $5.00 each time I left the lot. A daily rate or parking pass would be better.
Location: Close to downtown and the stadiums.
The free breakfast was a very nice surprise!!! Lots of good things to choose from, and it far surpasses the average "free breakfast" at most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Pawling, NY

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. Convenient to start of Philadelphia Marathon. Was difficult to locate though as it is on a side street and the parking is horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katherine from Denver

Nice hotel in nice part of Philly

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to stores and restaurants, highway accessible as well as to public transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com