Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Toni working at the front office is very friendly. This hotel offer complimentary dinner from Mon to Thursday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Albany, NY

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean,updated,reasonable rate.
Cons: HVAC loud and right next to bed
Location: Convenient by car to Center City, ball parks, suburban shopping
Newer or updated hotel 30 minutes to Center City by car, close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by Dmitry from Pitt

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I have a lot of experience with Homewood suites and embassy suites hotels in different locations - it is always my choice#1 and it is very reliable. But this one... let me say, price is much higher than you can expect and quality is much lower than you can expect. I can understand the "price" part - it is a hotel in big city. But it's not a good explanation for low level service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Ca.

Nice hotel, clean, enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed for 8 nights. Staff was great, good food, comfortable and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from phila.pa

Nice hotel home away from home

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing
Location: Everything is close by
Wonderful time will come back. Also I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Metro DC

Nice place, nice staff.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The staff made the stay pleasant and easy. We checked in late, which was not a problem. It is convenient to the Interstate and parking was easy. Only complaint is that the eggs provided with the breakfast buffet needed a do-over, but the space was bright and clean. For a place that gets everything else right, I'm sure it can master scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathi from Burke, VA

Great city hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to St. Joe's, great value.
Cons: No coffee in the lobby, and parking is not on site.
What a wonderful hotel! I needed a place to stay, close to St. Joseph'e University. This was a great value, free internet, free breakfast, incredibly friendly staff. Could not have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne from Mt. Vernon, NY

Nice but staff appearance and manners is lacking

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, lobby is nice, other guests look like families and decent people. Rooms have a full kitchen and even a "shopping list" that you can give to the Front Desk after you fill it out and they will get the groceries for your room. They even have dinner for guests every night! And this is on top of the Free Breakfast. Ask for a room with a view, mine overlooked a blacktop roof and heating system. My only gripe was the staff appearance - they looked sloppy. One was checking his cell phone at the Front desk. The server at the free breakfast yelled at the guests to use the trash and not leave a mess. I guess those are minor annoyances - overall a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only deficiency was not enough towels and toilet paper but was quickly corrected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from New Haven, IN

Will Not Disappoint

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
As usual with Homewood Suites, we were very pleased with everything during our stay. A winter storm came through while we were there and yet the employees were all upbeat and friendly throughout.