Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice Hotel in a nice area. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and I would highly recommend this hotel to others and stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Sloooow Internet - bad for business

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good Dinner was good
Cons: Internet Speed - It needs to be business class Parking - $ 39 for overnight !!!!
Location: Good Location if you are dealing with University of Pennsylvania or Drexel
It is a very nice hotel The staff was helpful The breakfast and dinner were nice but........................... Parking was $ 39 for overnight (luckily there were cheaper lots around the block) but the big issue was the Internet The tool I need for Business is a fast internet and It was sorely lacking The Internet was so slow it was faster using my phone's tethering That's Unacceptable - I really needed a fast internet and it severely hampered my business dealings
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was super friendly and nice ! Breakfast was great too!!!! Totally stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good Location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room is very comfortable. Bed and bedding extremely comfortable!
Cons: There was a VERY strong smell in the room. I was told it was the cleaning supplies. It irritated my throat and lungs.
Location: The location is great in proximity to the University of Penn. Other areas of Phila are easily accessible as well.
I've stayed at this location a number of times. This was the first time that there was a very strong smell in the room. I was told it was their cleaning products. It irritated my throat and lungs. I also did not notice any air conditioning vents in the main living area. The coolness of the living area was dependent on the air flowing from the bedroom, so it never cooled that much. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable! The rooms are well laid out. The location is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to penn

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Parking very expensive
Location: Penn, drexler
Well, location was close to Penn, walking distance from decent neighborhood and good neighborhood. Some panhandlers close by... Parking is very expensive, $39/day and tipping valets every time I needed my car added $100 to my weekend. All in all a nice hotel though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton PA

Superblazing

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very spacious room. They had pretty much everything available in the room. I was on a business trip but definitely would stay during vacation. Best part is the valet parking. Very courteous and friendly valet staff. I had to fax something last minute and hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. Some people might get kick out of this one, instead of just free breakfast, they also have free dinner. They had nice selection on Cable. It was pouring down early in the morning when I had my meeting so it was nice to know that they had shuttle service available. Saved me the hassle of driving and then looking for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomasfrom philadelphia

The perfect place for a weekend stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was awesome everything from the front desk and the breakfast in the morning. only thing i would change is that parking!!!! Lucky i found a place on the street to park. saved me a lot of money!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot for families near UPenn

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, lots of amenities included in the rate.
Cons: Dinners are OK, but a little reminiscent of cafeteria food.
Location: Easy walking distance to UPenn and medical centers. Easy trip by public transit to Rittenhouse Square shopping and dining district.
I've stayed at the Homewood Suites University City many times. It's the newest hotel in the area, and for me, the nicest. Having separation between the bedroom and work/living space is great when my husband and I travel together. And, any family would appreciate having a sofa bed in addition to the spacious king. A full kitchenette plus daily hot breakfast and Monday through Thursday dinner (included in the room price, as is the WiFi access) makes the hotel a good buy. And there are plenty of inexpensive dining options in the neighborhood if you want a change The upper floors even feature great views of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth it for $200. As I was getting to my room two of their workers were leaving. I entered the room and it smelled like a dumpster. The dishwasher had just been turned on. The a/c vent was blowing directly on my face, so I decided to use the sofa bed. The sofa bed was filthy. The sheets look like they hadn't been changed in weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com