Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel in University City

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walkable to lovely restaurants - White Dog Cafe on Sansom, Harvest Restaurant on Walnut; Penn Museum not far; convenient to 30 St Station.
This was my 2nd stay at Homewood Suites - I love this hotel. Hotel is sparkling clean and fresh. Staff is helpful and lovely to work with. The breakfast room (free breakfast!) has a balcony area outside its wall of windows, with ample and excellent breakfast choices. Free wifi, TV in living/dining/kitchen area and in bedroom, great shower are all lovely additions to this firm-bed suite - who could ask for more? Hotel is a little distant from historic downtown Phila, but is in vibrant University City with great restaurants and youthful vibrancy. A wonderful, comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

If you stay in West Philadelphia this is it

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Penn, Drexel, the subway and 30th St. Station. Safe and clean with a kitchen.
Cons: Ask about their van service. Card security is spotty at times. Continental breakfast is bad (as it is in most places).
Location: Clean fast subway. Metropolitan Bakery. Farmers Market on Baltimore. Makkah Market.
The Suites are a good deal in terms of price, location, and comfort. The room was clean and cool in the heat, the staff was very pleasant and responsive. The kitchen was stocked and all the appliances clean and working. The price compared to other places in the area (The Inn at Penn, etc..) was reasonable. We did not use the pool, business center, or gym, but they all looked clean and were in use by others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The worst part is they don't have a free parking lot. Overnight parking is $40 a night. If you plan to stay a week that's pretty pricey on top of your hotel fee. So I would like to suggest that they get a parking lot of some sort. Or offer better prices to customers that travel a long distance pay their hotel fee then have an added cost of "Valet Parking at $40 a night. And or be forced to carry their luggage from on the street parking at their own risk... Otherwise a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and modern hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Valet Pricing should be lowered.
We stayed here this past weekend during a concert we attended. The room was very nice and clean and HUGE! The bed was very comfortable and it was a short drive to the Lincoln Financial Field where the concert was.. There was a free breakfast the next morning which was good and enough to choose from. The only down fall I feel like there was is paying for valet parking which is the only option you have. I feel as though the rooms were a little pricey but worth that but I don't feel as though the valet parking rates are worth what you pay! Other then that I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not get room I paid for

Posted May 19, 2015
Booked a One Bedroom Suite, got a studio suite. HUGE difference between one room and two rooms. Book at your own risk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE

Next door to Penn graduation time activities

Posted May 19, 2015
Great hotel. Suites are comfortable for a family. The brekfast was good - must be popular as they tended to run out of fruit and yogurt. Our kids got excited when some Disney show young actor happened to be around. Kitchenette is a plus for families who need to cook that something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sean from Ellicott City

Home away from home

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
From the valet to the ladies at the front desk, I was very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfy! I look forward to staying here again next year for the Penn Relays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very good experience love the hotel especially for penn relays weekend very quiet floor and great atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family with college student

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean comfortable rooms conveniently located in University City. We'll be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels