Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Good service and comfortable place for stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Like Hytt hotel in Philadelphia. Great Hotel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lish from Bucks County, PA

good location near theatres

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, general cleanliness, location and architectural detail.
Cons: The bathrooms are definitely dated. Everything was very clean but there are aspects of the hotel that are very dated, some of this is the charm.
Location: Great location on the Avenue of the Arts central to all aspects of center city and especially great restaurants and the theatres.
The staff at this Hyatt and Penns Landing location are amazing. Pleasant, easy and accomodating. We arrived early to hotel with no expectations of goetting in to a room but, wanted to drop our bags before our show. The front desk person easily put us in a room immediately. Breakfast the next day at the upstairs restaurant over looking the city was really over priced but, good and a beautiful view. they have done a fine job at preserving the buildings details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stuart from Washington D.C.

Good location, decor needs updating

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel could not be beat. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size and the price decent. The only issue I really had with it was the dated decor. While it could have been less than a few years old, it looked like the wallpaper in the hallways and room would crumble if I touched it. I could have taken the windown treatment draped over the bathtub and turned it into a gown a la Gone With the Wind. It's not a bad place to stay and I would stay there again, but I don't know that it would be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CelloBrain8585 from Allentown PA

Great location, fine hotel, decor getting tired

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I like this hotel. The price was fair, the location is great (easy access to restaurants and public transportation), and the hotel is nice. Hotel staff is quite pleasant and helpful. Parking fees are average but parking access is great. The beds were very comfortable. Some problems getting the room temperature adjusted (too warm). The decor is dated and tired, although the room was clean and the bathroom functional. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vic from Newark, DE

Not the Value I thought I Would Get

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, helpful. Did not eat there. Room was clean.
Cons: Should not rent a room in that location
Location: Excellent location for Kimmel Center, Academy of Music and local restaurants as Capital Grill and the Brazilian Steakhouse Fogo de Chao.
Overall Experience was OK. The check in process was clean and the staff cordial. They made a comment something to the effect of "oh, you booked with Expedia." We were given a room across from a "staff only" area that was very noisy with carts going back and forth, sounded like dishes. We woke up several times during the night as a result. Unfortunately told no other rooms left and this was for a birthday night on the town for my wife. This resulted in a sub par experience although I would recommend the hotel to others. Thank you, not sure if I will us Expedia to book a hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic property in need of modernization

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: staff, service , location, character of the building
Historic building with character, rooms are spacious, service is excellent. Rooms are very dated and in need of some modern updates that still maintain its character. good location close to restaurants and entertainment. Room rates are a bit pricey and based on location more than amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com