Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosalind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Sewell, NJ

Show Night!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just one night to see a show in town...it was great! The staff was helpful and kind!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay, highly recommended!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location. SEPTA right out the front door, small mall and food court right in buing, no need to walk outside. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again when visiting philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home sweet home!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and I'm familiar with the hotel and its staff. I just felt good to be home after a long vaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Middletown, DE

Mummers' Parade

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay. Stayed overnight so we could (family) have a base of operations when we came into Philly to watch the Mummers' Parade. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were ready when promised and were very spacious - not what you always get in old hotels. Very convenient location to watch the parade with many, many restaurants in walking distance to eat dinner, and there is a Starbucks downstairs. They do need to stock room with decaf coffee for those of us who can't have caffeine. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Went to a nice little bar and diner right around the corner for some late night drinks and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEANfrom South Orange

Nice, but a little past its prime

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms at the Bellevue for one night for our family of five. Apparently, they are in the process of renovating the rooms (although I'm not sure how speedy a process it is) and we got two unrenovated rooms. They were perfectly clean and nice, and one room was particularly spacious, but there were definitely signs of wear and tear on the rooms. We peeked into a renovated room while it was being cleaned, and it looked very nice. The hallways are also a little past their prime. The decor is a little dated, although pretty, and there was a large tear in the carpeting near our room. Despite being past its prime, it is still an elegant hotel, with a great location. The service was good, the restaurant nice and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Alex, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had an enjoyable visit while at Hyatt at the Bellevue. Although an older product, our staff take pride in ensuring a clean and comfortable stay for all of our guests. That said, we have just finalized our plans for a full room renovation to commence in Q4 of 2015. Hopefully you will return to see our new product next year however, in the meantime, we would love to have you back to experience our charming current product as it is still an amazing place to be. Thank you for the feedback and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Classy old hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: XIX bar is very nice.
Location: Downtown PHL
Visiting family. Have stayed here frequently. COnvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! So glad to know you have been here time and time again and have enjoyed yourself each time. Cant wait to have you back again in the near future! All the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com