Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location, great shops esp. private entrance to tiffany & co. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Elevators took a long time.
I really loved staying at this hotel. I booked a king room and it was clean, elegant and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. There is a beautiful restaurant/lounge on the 19th floor, and the gym is amazing! Even better still was a starbucks on the first floor and lots of boutique shops!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Britt from Washington DC

Great hotel if you love classic properties

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, really clean for a classic property. The elevators can be a touch confusing, and parking is a tiny hassle. Rooms are not as quiet as in newer hotels (I could hear my neighbor's TV and the kids across the hall when my room was quiet). It was not enough to bother me, but might annoy some looking for absolute quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's about 50/50 whether you're going to encounter a polite staff member or a rude staff member. Not what I expect when I pay nearly $600/night. There are far better hotels in Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rev B from Absecon

Excellent older hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Philly for a concert and a play. We do this quite often and have stayed a various hotels. This was our first time at the Bellevue. While it is an older hotel everything has been kept up very well. The room was spacious and comfortable. We did hear some noise from loud people in the hall. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast buffet, though a bit pricey (although a buck cheaper than another hotel down the block), was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bellevue was great

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
My family of 5 enjoyed the Bellevue very much. We all appreciated the old fashioned decor - it feels like you are in the white house. The staff was extremely helpful and we thought the location was central for all of our day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Lindsey from Virginia

The hotel to stay at in Philly

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and cleaned each day.The hotel had an upscale feel to it and was convenient to shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had to request guest services twice and each time they responded within minutes. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from stockholm

first class in Philly

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
vety good stay in a classy hotel in the heart of Philly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel in the heart of Broad Street

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This place is so nice that I almost don't want to tell people about it to be sure I can get a room whenever I want. Comfy beds, classic decor. Friendly staff and a great restaurant. Great for a romantic getaway