Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Classy old hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: XIX bar is very nice.
Location: Downtown PHL
Visiting family. Have stayed here frequently. COnvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! So glad to know you have been here time and time again and have enjoyed yourself each time. Cant wait to have you back again in the near future! All the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Location was very convenient

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Ok hotel but nothing special. This hotel was just ok. Room very average, beds ok (i've definitely slept on better), no vending machines in hotel, parking $28 per day, small window in room faced a wall. If your seeing a show at the Academy of music this hotel is convenient because it's less then a 60 second walk. I would probably not stay at the Hyatt again because for $300 for 1 night I want to be wowed and I definitely was not. Next time I'll try the Double Tree hotel which is directly across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Ok

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The staff was the highlight of our trip
Cons: Everything wbout our room
This hotel was very overpriced for the physical condition of our room. Very outdated and rundown. The sheets were dirty with brown stains and the blanket was a worn out polyester type that was practically see through. The bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages and the refrigerator wasn't cold at all and shoved into a cabinet so you were unable to open the fridge without shifting it at an angle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA

vacation with family

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: need to update inside of hotel.
Location: restaurant, shops and landmarks
it was an okay stay, the hotel is over 100 years old and it shows around the hotel. there were 4 of us, and the room kept being made for 3, we had to ask for towels everyday. bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet deal on a mystery hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I gave Expedia unpublished hotels a try, and for dirt cheap on a Friday, I got the freakin' 4-star Hyatt at the Bellevue! Honestly, I haven't been disappointed yet in doing those mystery hotels. The place is classy, it's downtown near all the good stuff, and a few blocks from the gayborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denise C.from Berks County

Philly at its Best

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel, excellent service, very accomodating staff. This will be my go to hotel whenever I am in Philadelphia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel so much! I hope we can welcome you back to Philadelphia soon. -Cassie B Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ole Rfrom NJ

A decent place to stay in Center City

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad, but room for improvement. Staff were very nice and helpful. Many areas of hotel were warm including room (with t-stat set to 66F) and bar at XIX. There was peeling plaster in bathroom ceiling and no vending machines on floor, only an ice machine in a room over 100F degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paigefrom Los Angeles

Fantastic Hotel and Location- We Loved It!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. The room was large, comfortable and the service was great. In hotel restaurant, Starbucks and other coffee shops nearby and walking distance from historic Philadelphia attractions. Also, right by the metro for any baseball stadium visits! We loved it!