Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had to take medical board exam in Philly. This place sure helped me relax when the staff takes care of everything from directions to room service. Room was very quiet with a nice view. Perfect for study and relaxation after the exam. Club sport gym was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel with affordable prices.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was affordable, clean and beautiful in a very central and accessible location. The staff was friendly and the room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall the service, the staff and the location was great! It was in the center of the city which really helped me when getting a cab, however the rooms were very comfortable but they definitely need an upgrade, I understand the hotel is historic and absolutely beautiful from the outside to lobby/ballroom area, but the rooms need work. The walls are very thin and you can hear the people in the hallway which was pretty unpleasant, but again overall the staff and service provided made my stay great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel in the center of Philly

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, fitness center, and friendly staffs
Cons: Better room temperture cobtrol? Quiet elavator?
Location: On city's center line. Easy access to almost everything.
Two nights at this hotel. The first night we raised the temperture a little and then we felt warm during the night because of the down comforter. The second night we let the temp at 68, then we were able to sleep through the night. The hotel is very clean and has classic decos in the room and hallways. It is centraly located. We like this hotel. however, The elavator makes noises during the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update and make it feel clean. They wanted me to pay more for an "updated room".
Location: Rittenhouse Square close as well as shopping on Walnut.
Very dissapointed with the hotel. No lobby. The room did not feel "clean". The rug was stained and dirty. The "city view" was the top of a roof and another tall building. Location is great. Staff was friendly but not very informed about Philadelphia. Asked for directions to catch Pflash to the Philadelphia Museum of Art. The directions were fine, but forgot to tell me the museum was closed on Mondays! Towels were very thin... Will stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

old world feel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff and convenience
Cons: restaurant staff especially morning host
Location: restaurant row, and bar very close by
very nice staff, old world charm, close to restaurants. The host at morning breakfast is quite rude though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parlin, NJ

A Good Choice For a Week-long Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff; great location convenient to everything; beautiful decor; good food
Cons: My boyfriend felt that the room could use a touch of updating. I happened to be satisfied with the older quality. The elevators were slow at times.
Location: Anything and everything Philadelphia has to offer. Shopping, parks, restaurants, culture, museums, history
I had to stay in Philly for a week-long class, and I chose this hotel because the price was right and the ratings were high. By the end of the week, I felt that I had made a wonderful decision. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. My room had beautiful, high ceilings and classic decor that reminded me of The Carlyle in Manhattan (which I LOVE). The bathroom was large. There was even a walk-in closet. My room was kept up very nicely by the staff throughout my stay, so after a hard day of class, I always felt comfortable and relaxed upon my opening of the hotel room door. On the last night, I ordered room service for dinner. I got a chicken Caesar salad and my boyfriend got a steak. Both were delicious. Ordering over the phone was pleasant, and the server was courteous. Even when we had a small discrepancy on the bill, it was addressed without any hassle whatsoever. Really, I couldn't have made a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
A Philadelphia landmark, very well kept. Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great dinner. We ate at the XIX resturant outside. Service was great and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t, fl

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great room. Starbucks in office. Great gym. I recommend it.