Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The location was convenient, self parking facilities were close by in a garage, and hotel staff including doormen, front desk staff, concierge, and housekeeping staff were extremely polite and helpful. My only criticism is the lack of an in room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Subtle elegance hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
Beautiful classy hotel with remnants of old, but could use a touch of modern updating to make it truly exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Staff does a great job--I left something in the room at checkout and they had it waiting for me at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Veru nice hotel. Good location. Very noce bellman.

Posted May 20, 2015
We were there for daughters graduation from UPenn dental school. Very good location to her apartment & restaurants. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Weekend Night at The Hyatt

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The beds we very comfortable
Cons: Parking, Staff, Note complimentary breakfast does not apply if booking through expedia.com
First, finding the correct entrance to the hotel was a nightmare. It's down a small alley way that isn't labeled at all. Throughout the entire parking garage there was only 5, very tight, spots left leaving A LOT of concern for the well being of your car. upon check-in the guy at the desk seemed very nice. We were told about a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast the following morning from 6 to 11. I had booked 1-king size bed but was told all they had was a double queen when we arrived. The next morning we took advantage of this benefit the hotel offered. Our server was also very nice. At the end of the meal she advised us to give the receipt to the front desk to "take it off our total bill." As we were checking out, we waited in a long line which was very inconvenient. Suddenly the phone rang. Someone from the restaurant called downstairs believing we had skipped out on the bill. Then the hotel clerk proceeded to tell us that if we booked to expedia.com the breakfast we not free. The clerk was extremely rude. When we originally checked in the hotel clerk clearly knew we had booked through expedia.com and still proceeded to tell us about this "complimentary breakfast."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Excellent staff, extremely accommodating, friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Great location, great shops esp. private entrance to tiffany & co. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Elevators took a long time.
I really loved staying at this hotel. I booked a king room and it was clean, elegant and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive. There is a beautiful restaurant/lounge on the 19th floor, and the gym is amazing! Even better still was a starbucks on the first floor and lots of boutique shops!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from stockholm

first class in Philly

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
vety good stay in a classy hotel in the heart of Philly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels