Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzi in the room as well as the double private showers.
Cons: The room had a small hint of a damp mildew smell.
Location: plenty of places to eat as well as buy food to take out and drinks.
The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was actually nicer that I expected. I loved the Jacuzzi and so did my boyfriend. There were several good places to eat that were not far from the hotel as well as stores that deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Downingtown

Red Suite

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was accommodating, rooms are secluded and very quiet.
Cons: Things could be updated in the room initials were scratched into the mirror above the bed there was a burn hole in the blanket (non-smoking)?
Location: We found a very nice Italian restaurant 5 minutes away that was out of this world.
Room was good, could use some updating...There were disk ball colored lights that I had to call the front desk to find out how to turn them off. I found that very tacky. Fire place and Jacuzzi in the room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Holly, NJ

Nice, relaxing, romantic hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Loved, loved, loved the room! The Jacuzzi was large enough for two (and my husband is 6'4).
Cons: There is limited parking directly outside each room. They maybe need to designate one space per room.
Location: Parx casino within a few minutes drive. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Very nice romantic getaway for my husbands birthday. Check-in was nice, they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, a fire log, a single rose and candy. The room was clean and softly lit. They provided some beverages and snacks. The room was very quiet, as you are not connected to other rooms. They are villa, individual rooms. Will definitely return, hoping to get a pool suite next time. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for couples

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a wonderful time. Only problem is whom ever clean tthe room have to pay more attention. I found a empty wine bottle in tthe bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Very nice quiet remote area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Was a very nice environment expecially enjoyed jet tub fireplace complimentary champaigne rose on the bed and dove chocalate bar like that you can pick a them and purchace items to enhance your experience according to occasionion at ressonable prices loved fireplace. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, but could be cleaner

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My girlfriend and I were in need of some romance and relaxation. We did get that. However, the room could have been cleanier. I never like seeing cigarette burns in my comforter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cold room that took a half hour to warm up. Found hairs on the bed..... Yuck!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by feliciafrom Dubois

getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful but they are shortstaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Waynesburg

Worth every penny

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was amazing. The room was very nice and comfortable . Had a very relaxing and romantic time with my fiancé . Will deff stay here whenwe come back to the city.