Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for couples

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a wonderful time. Only problem is whom ever clean tthe room have to pay more attention. I found a empty wine bottle in tthe bathroom area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Very nice quiet remote area

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Was a very nice environment expecially enjoyed jet tub fireplace complimentary champaigne rose on the bed and dove chocalate bar like that you can pick a them and purchace items to enhance your experience according to occasionion at ressonable prices loved fireplace. Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, but could be cleaner

Posted Jan 12, 2015
My girlfriend and I were in need of some romance and relaxation. We did get that. However, the room could have been cleanier. I never like seeing cigarette burns in my comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Awesome Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff's attentiveness. Microwave in the rooms which allows you to bring dinner in. Fireplace.
Location: This location is directly around the corner from Parx Casino for all of the gamblers out there. Texas Roadhouse is also very close.
I love the Inn of the Dove in Bensalem. The staff is always so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and romantic. You cannot go wrong if you need a breather with someone special in your life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful just what we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Sfrom N/A

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The People were Friendly. The Hotel was in a great location near restaurants and casino The room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clemfrom New Jersey

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had read mixed reviews of the Inn of the Dove in Bensalem, PA online, so we weren't sure what to expect. When we arrived, we were greeted with the sight of mountains of old jacuzzi tubs, carpeting and other demo items that were the by-products of a major renovation in progress. However, once we checked in and received a complimentary bottle of pink champagne from the manager, we found that our room was very spacious, clean and pleasantly decorated. The jacuzzi was clean and ready to fill, the bedding was fresh and passed our bedbug pre-inspection, there were plenty of towels (contrary to what we read online from another guest), the bathroom was clean and stocked with the necessary items for our overnight stay, and the mini-bar had soft drinks and snacks, again complimentary. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area, plus the hotel is just a couple of minutes drive to the Parx Casino.Our only complaints would be the noisy ductless A/C unit in the room, which sounded as though it was pumping water when it wasn't actually running, and the two steps down from the bed/jacuzzi area to the entryway and bathroom areas, a definite health and safety hazard if you're going to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. And the mattress was too hard and the pillows too mushy, but otherwise, it was a fun, private stay that we will certainly repeat in the not-too-distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Had a great time at this hotel and the staff was friendly and helpful.