Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice relaxing hotel to enjoy with your partner

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very relaxing and romantic! The hot tube was amazing the shower was great ! Nice fireplace to cuddle with your boyfriend / girlfriend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton , NJ

My stay was very nice . How ever you can up grade

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location .
Cons: The bathrooms need a up grade .
Location: The location was fine and next too many things too do .
My lady friend really enjoy herself . I myself like too see more outdoor activities . You can only have so much romance . I just thing that you need too put thinks to do leading up too being romantic .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucinda from Philadelphia, PA

Mirrors on the ceiling and Barbie pink paint

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, a bit rag tag but seemed clean enough, but know what you're getting into: Jacuzzi by a bed on a platform, fully surrounded by mirrors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night getaway

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: the free items included. big bathroom and shower. jacuxxi with colored lights
Cons: the heater. very noisy woke me up
Location: Parx, several restaurants
right off of Street Rd and not far from Parx casino. free firelog and champagne. jacuxxi a few steps from the bed. the shower was huge. and its not side by side w other rooms so dont have to worry about that noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The Jacuzzi in the room as well as the double private showers.
Cons: The room had a small hint of a damp mildew smell.
Location: plenty of places to eat as well as buy food to take out and drinks.
The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was actually nicer that I expected. I loved the Jacuzzi and so did my boyfriend. There were several good places to eat that were not far from the hotel as well as stores that deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Downingtown

Red Suite

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was accommodating, rooms are secluded and very quiet.
Cons: Things could be updated in the room initials were scratched into the mirror above the bed there was a burn hole in the blanket (non-smoking)?
Location: We found a very nice Italian restaurant 5 minutes away that was out of this world.
Room was good, could use some updating...There were disk ball colored lights that I had to call the front desk to find out how to turn them off. I found that very tacky. Fire place and Jacuzzi in the room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mount Holly, NJ

Nice, relaxing, romantic hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Loved, loved, loved the room! The Jacuzzi was large enough for two (and my husband is 6'4).
Cons: There is limited parking directly outside each room. They maybe need to designate one space per room.
Location: Parx casino within a few minutes drive. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Very nice romantic getaway for my husbands birthday. Check-in was nice, they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, a fire log, a single rose and candy. The room was clean and softly lit. They provided some beverages and snacks. The room was very quiet, as you are not connected to other rooms. They are villa, individual rooms. Will definitely return, hoping to get a pool suite next time. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for couples

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I had a wonderful time. Only problem is whom ever clean tthe room have to pay more attention. I found a empty wine bottle in tthe bathroom area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleen from Scranton pa

horrible! stay away

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
When we got into our room the air conditioning had been on high and set for 50 degrees. It was 0 outside and room was freezing. They wouldn't give us another room. We were told there was a space heater in the closet. We froze. There was a chocolate bar melting under mattress from previous people. It was oozing out of the side of the bed. There was chapstick and other items on the floors. It was like they didn't even clean the room. I will never return