Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Too loud, too trendy, too much hype

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: My bathroom was large and nicely finished.
Cons: Maybe focus more on the hotel guests and less on the bar.
Location: It's pretty close to lots of restaurants, but the block that the hotel is on felt sketchy at night.
I know Le Meridien is supposed to be a nice chain, but I was very disappointed. It feels like a night club that happens to have rooms upstairs. Maybe it was my mistake to take a room there, but I definitely won't be seeking out another Le Meridien hotel in the future. The Kimpton Hotels are much better at the business of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Kat Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I was disappointed to see that you didn’t enjoy the trendy style of Le Méridien, but I can understand that not all our guests have the same taste. Le Méridien as a brand embrace the artistic side within the Starwood family, and it is reflected with the design, the music, the food and our beverage program. Kat, I was glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and we hope that you come back giving Le Meridien a second chance or try one of the other Starwood brands such as The Westin. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great location
Staff was very pleasant and eager to please; especially the bell staff and valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your kind words on Expedia review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed our service and location. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the future! Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a better night sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2015
the hotel needs better bed linen. like maybe a higher thread count or a pillow top mattress cover
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I deeply apologize regarding the bed linen. Please rest assured that when an opportunity arise, I will communicate your review with Starwood to take into consideration of improving the linen specs accordingly. Starwood as a company has been known by learning guest’s feedback across the year and positively strive for excellence and a better product. We appreciate your feedback and look forward having you back in our hotel. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very quaint hotel. Loved it. Complimentary coffee was a great bonus. Just the little things in life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our morning complimentary Illy coffee. We look forward having you back in our hotel soon. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, was very relaxing, loved the cozy atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
nice hotel in a nice location. the staff is a bit slow, but the quality of rooms and the feel make up for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the quality of the room and its feeling. I apologize about the staff speediness, I can understand that it can be frustrating. Please be assured that we are revising our processes to expedite higher speed of service delivery and we appreciate you sharing your opinion so we can use it in order to improve. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Not as nice as expected

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and helpful.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Location is good- very central. Close to subway and easy to walk around.
So the hotel staff is very friendly, people holding open doors etc, quick check in (even checked in early). My room was tiny- could barely walk around the bed. Not sure if it's because I booked through expedia for a great price with my flight. The chair at the "desk" was high, plastic, and very uncomfortable and I was trying to get work done. I think my butt went numb. Bed was ok. Room was quiet which was nice because I had work and studying to do. View out window was of a brick wall. Bathroom was large, but dirty. Shower had mold on the tiles in the corners. And there were multiple hairs all of the tile shower walls. It clearly had not been cleaned well. I was grossed out but in a rush to leave the am I checked out so if I had noticed the night before I would have asked to change rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Busytraveller Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank your for your Expedia review. I am glad that our staff impressed you with their hospitable attitude, however I was disappointed to find out that cleanliness was an issue during your stay. Please rest assured that we will tackle every opportunity that might have caused such an inconvenience as we always seek nothing but perfection. Please do not hesitate to come and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Modest Clean Comfortable. Close to Convension Cent

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 1. Central location 2. great staff. 3. Very clean.
Cons: 1. Coffee and tea should be 24/7 (preferably continental breakfast). 2. The signs to elevators need improvement.
Location: I was in conference so I don't know much but walked all the way to Lincoln's dwelling-nice walk. Close to museum. Close to Conference Center.
The stuff were very nice and helpful Outstanding was James at the desk - very very helpful!! And the lady at the info desk who led us patiently to vegetarian restaurant was very good in matching our needs. The hotel is clean. We needed cot, and received a very comfortable one - hand set by attendee. I did not like to maze-like corridor and the window facing wall. Coffee in the lobby was nice but no tea (you had to pay for that), and only in the morning (I have been in ones that it was 24/7). However, the bed was good, and the room itself spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Professional Thank you very much for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I am glad to see that your enjoyed our service and product. Our team tries their best to go above and beyond our guest’s expectations. Please accept my humble apologies for not providing tea during the complimentary Illy coffee, however the staff is more than happy to provide this complimentary upon request. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Romantic weekend retreat! perfect hotel destination for two
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear britt, Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel for a nice romantic gateway. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was so nice and helpful.
Cons: The valet was very expensive.
Location: We went to eat/shop at 13th and Walnut, saw the Barnes Collection, got coffee at the Reading Market, saw the Liberty Bell and the Constitution Museum
We checked in and were warmly greeted at the valet. There were always a lot of hotel staff helping us at the valet or opening the door of the hotel. The reception desk was very helpful and friendly. They gave us a lot of good advice about getting around Philadelphia and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Brent Thank you for your recent stay at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed our warm hospitable service and enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I understand that parking in downtown Philadelphia can be expensive and I personally apologize for that inconvenience. There are some parking options around the hotel as alternatives, but they wouldn’t have in and out privileges like we offer with our valet parking. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager