Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, not so great service

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms
Cons: service
Location: Close to JFK Plaza (Love Park)
Location is great, close to two subway lines, city hall, walking distance from a lot of attractions. Service left a lot to be desired. Booking stated free wifi, hotel insisted I had to pay for it. This was Expedia's mistake, but the hotel could have followed up with Expedia instead of insisting that we pay for it. Trying to solve your guest's problem makes a difference, instead of just rudely telling them that it's not your problem. I requested an extra blanket, and was brought one with yellow stains all over it. The second blanket delivered was clean. Rooms are quite nice, and the shower is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Excellent staff and overall pleasant experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I love the decor and the overall look kind of vintage
Cons: The water flow in the bathroom sucks and the toilet never stopped running, but I just closed the door and I was fine..
Location: Downtown, close to everything.. Great location
I was only there for 1 night but I will definitely return again. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to assist. The room was huge and clean, the bed was large and comfy. My only complaint and it's not really a complain, but I didn't have a great view from my window, it just kind of look out at other rooms. If I return it would be for a longer time and hopefully I can get a street view. I tried to get an earlier check in time, but that didn't work out, I guess they were busy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Just Okay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel is nice and clean, but don't expect anything fancy like a grand lobby or slippers in the room. If you are lucky enough you can get a room facing towards the city hall. If Not, your room might face towards the interior of the building or a not-so-nice building in the back. The furniture in the room was very basic, the bed and just one chair. The location is good and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by evan, Hotel Management
B, Thank you for sharing your comments. I appreciate you enjoyed our location and proximity to Philadelphia’s great sights. I am glad you found the hotel nice and clean. It would be our pleasure to offer you slippers on your next visit, simply ask upon arrival and we will deliver them. We choose a minimalist approach, trying to reduce clutter in the guest room and afford you all the usable space. Providing the amenities upon request is our way of adding additional services. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Wishing you safe travels, Evan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: We stayed for 5 days and they did little more than change out the towels. Did not clean glasses that were used or provide more soap.
Location: Easy walk to museums, restaurants and older part of town. Very good location.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location, easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with an amazing staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My experience here was overall good. I had a minor problem with my room but it was fixed immediately. Which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by evan, Hotel Management
Anon, Thank you for the FIVE STAR review. I appreciate you gave us the opportunity to fix the minor problem. I appreciate the business and hope to serve you again, Evan - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Cool place !!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was really nice !! I was really impressed with the theme of the whole place and even the way it was built ! It was a great room too ! The view was not good at all but I really didn't care you are in Philly in the middle of everything !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by evan, Hotel Management
Amanda, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am delighted you enjoyed how we transformed a 100 year old neoclassic building into a cool hotel with great rooms. I hope we have earned your return business. Enjoy your summer, Evan traveler tip: while some of our rooms have urban views, you can reserve a room with a view by selecting the "superior" room type when make your reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Montreal, Canada

Fantastic hotel right downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Decor and location
The hotel is one of the nicest i've stayed in bar none: the modern style and artwork throughout, the spacious rooms, great views as well as the fantastic location make it a must if going to Philadelphia. The staff was equally friendly, special thanks to the valet upon checkout who was particularly professional. I would without a doubt stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from NJ

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My fiancé and loved the interior design of the room. Very modern and cool. They gave us a room on the top floor. Room was very clean and had a great view of the giant paintbrush and convention center lights. Had dinner at Amuse which was nice too. Overall a great stay would definitely stay here again if we went to Philly again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by evan, Hotel Management
Jackie, Thank you for the FIVE STAR review. I am delighted you and your fiancé enjoyed the visit. I look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Regards, Evan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Booked online for a king size bed but they could not accommodate so my wife and I slept on a twin bed. Plus if getting room through expedia you can not claim SPG rewards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alba from toronto,canada

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: front desk, clean room, staff,
Cons: always has please for improvement.
Location: walking distance to museum, church, shopping center, old city, restaurants, parks.
everything was perfect. You can not ask more then that.