Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Stayed at this property after a long day of traveling and every need was met. Everything from the valet service, room upgrade etc was done so with nothing short of perfection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and service. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice, renovated hotel in downtown Philly

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great place for a weekend getaway in central Philly. Rooms are large and comfortable, with nice design and ultra-moderne bathrooms. Great facilities, especially the nice lobby and restaurant. Very, very central, with walking distance to all must-sees in the city. The only con is the awful and expensive parking garage (actually, an outdoors public parking behind the hotel)!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, small room hotel, located in undesirab

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel is way overpriced, I say this bc the room was very small, no tub, shower only, located in an undesirable location, our view was an abomination, parking extraordinarily high! Bathroom amenities were nothing special or notable, not even sure why they call themselves "boutique"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience regarding the prices. The Philadelphia market has been very compressed within the month of June which affected the pricing. The boutique adjective is simply as we are a smaller size hotel rather than the huge convention hotels. The building was built originally as a YMCA in 1902 and became a Starwood property in 2010. We hope to have you back in our hotel in the near future Sincerely Mike Yacoub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with attentive and kind staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Its location and the staff.
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Location: Close to all of the major attractions in Center City (Reading Market, City Hall, Rittenhouse Sq) and great restaurants.
Le Meridien sits in an outstanding location, steps away from City Hall and Reading Terminal Market, and a stone's throw from Rittenhouse Square. It has a modern, boutique-y vibe, too, if that's your thing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the reasonably-sized room was clean. My lone complaint? Noise. While I certainly don't expect total silence, the walls seemed very thin. I truly could not help but overhear the drunken conversation taking place next door at midnight and again at 4 a.m., making sleep difficult despite the comfort of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We stayed for three nights during our family trip to Philly. The location is a bit sketchy. It's a ten block walk to the historic sights and during the week, there is a big crowd at the District Attorney (?) Courthouse that you have to pass by with cops posted, etc. It is a short walk in the opposite direction to the Franklin Institute and Academy of Natural Sciences. The hotel was a bit trendy for my taste, but the staff, especially the valet and bell men, are so friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. One night, there was a party in the room next door and we could hear everything until the wee hours. With two small children, this was an inconvenience, but this is not the fault of the hotel. Just know that if you are traveling with children, this might not be the hotel for you. I felt it caters more toward business travelers and young couples. Oh, and valet is $48 a night, so keep that in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Amber Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Meridien Philadelphia and for your TripAdvisor review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the level of service of our team, especially our valet. Rest assured that I will share your kind comments with them as they take pride in the service that they give to our guest. Amber, please accept my humble apologies regarding the noise that you had next door during your stay, I can understand how this can be exhausting. Your comfort is our priority and in the future, if it happens, please do not hesitate to let us know by dialing zero and we will be more than happy to bring it to the neighbor’s attention. Amber, I hope that come back and stay with us again in the near future Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Nice hotel. Not really in love with the street.

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff were friendly. Restaurant was crowded and under staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Yolanda, Thank you for your Expedia review. I am happy that you enjoyed the signature service our staff provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great Philly Location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great centrally located hotel. Walk to Reading Terminal Market and other places of interest in the City. Staff was friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Méridien Philadelphia. I was glad to see that you enjoyed our location and service. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again Sincerely Mike Yacoub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Too loud, too trendy, too much hype

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: My bathroom was large and nicely finished.
Cons: Maybe focus more on the hotel guests and less on the bar.
Location: It's pretty close to lots of restaurants, but the block that the hotel is on felt sketchy at night.
I know Le Meridien is supposed to be a nice chain, but I was very disappointed. It feels like a night club that happens to have rooms upstairs. Maybe it was my mistake to take a room there, but I definitely won't be seeking out another Le Meridien hotel in the future. The Kimpton Hotels are much better at the business of hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Kat Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your review. I was disappointed to see that you didn’t enjoy the trendy style of Le Méridien, but I can understand that not all our guests have the same taste. Le Méridien as a brand embrace the artistic side within the Starwood family, and it is reflected with the design, the music, the food and our beverage program. Kat, I was glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and we hope that you come back giving Le Meridien a second chance or try one of the other Starwood brands such as The Westin. Sincerely, Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great location
Staff was very pleasant and eager to please; especially the bell staff and valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your kind words on Expedia review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed our service and location. Please do not hesitate to come back and stay with us again in the future! Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I needed a better night sleep

Posted Apr 14, 2015
the hotel needs better bed linen. like maybe a higher thread count or a pillow top mattress cover
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Mike Yacoub, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest Thank you very much for your recent stay at Le Méridien Philadelphia and thank you for your Expedia review. I deeply apologize regarding the bed linen. Please rest assured that when an opportunity arise, I will communicate your review with Starwood to take into consideration of improving the linen specs accordingly. Starwood as a company has been known by learning guest’s feedback across the year and positively strive for excellence and a better product. We appreciate your feedback and look forward having you back in our hotel. Sincerely Mike Yacoub General Manager