Ratings based on 2,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Across from Philadelphia Convention Center

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: Efficiency of elevators
Location: Within easy walking distance of City Hall, the Liberty Bell and other historic treasures.
I had a very good stay at the Loews while attending a conference at the convention center. The Loews is located across the street from the center and the Reading Market, which is terrific! The staff was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. The elevators were slow at some times during the day, but generally not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our excellent staff and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metrowest, Massachusetts

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, and ease of access to city!
Cons: Nothing I can think of at the moment.
Location: Museums, art, The Liberty Bell, ALL within short or longer duration walks! Take the big bus double decker tour!
Came to Philly for a conference and needed a place close to the Philadelphia Convention Center. This place was outstanding! Loews is located in the middle of Center City and is within walking distance to most of the museums int he area. Located directly across the street from The Reading Terminal Market, and the Hard Rock Cafe, which provides a great reference in the event you get lost, The staff were friendly, helpful, and easily engaged, the restaurant on the first floor Bank and Bourbon provided great food and excellent service, and the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Just a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and excellent service! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: Very close to Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown and Hard Rock Cafe. Easy walk to Indpendence Hall and Old City
My only inconvenience was that the ice machines were only on odd numbered floors and my room was on an even floor. Clean, helpful-nothing to complain about. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was pleasant. We appreciated the location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The location.
I did not like the cold air blowing intermittently. I expected my setting the thermostat will take care of the temperature. It was very cold when the cold air was blowing, then it stops and you wake up and you were sweating because the cold air has stopped blowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Please know we have alerted our Director of Housekeeping of your issues with your room and apologize for that affecting your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us another opportunity with a return visit in the future. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room, facilities
Cons: Fridge
Location: In Center City close to City Hall, across from Hard Rock Cafe, Reading Terminal Market and Market East / Jefferson Station.
We stayed for 5 nights in May 2015. Hotel is in a great location in the centre of Philadelphia, handy for rail links and close to all tourist attractions. We had a massive corner room on the 28th floor with fantastic views over the city towards the old town. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only minor inconvenience was the lack of a fridge (mini bar could not be used without charge) however the ice machine was at the end of the corridor so wasn't a major issue. You can get a train direct from the Airport to Market East / Jefferson Station just across from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fantastic views and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

History with Style

Posted May 30, 2015
The convenience and proximity to anything you may need or want to do in downtown Philly is at your doorstep at the Loews. Blocks from Independence Hall, restaurants and shopping. A cab ride from the infamous sports complex and waterfront. This historic property has been stylishly updated. The bar/restaurant is beautifully appointed as well as the hotel and rooms themselves. The menu is fantastic and food is delicious, particularly the breakfast. A great value for the price in historic downtown Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted May 26, 2015
I love this hotel and prefer to stay here whenever I'm in Philadelphia. Great hotel, amenities and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great hotel and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Philly done right.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing, truly a great experience.
Location: Reading Terminal, City Attractions, Bus Tours, etc.
This is a great hotel and where you want to stay if you are doing Philadelphia. It is extremely close to the Reading Terminal Market as well as many of the attractions. Has a great/restaurant bar to relax and catch the game, as well as great staff. Easily worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and great staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby was really nice and the staff were extremely helpful and accommodated my early check in request. The room was clean and spacious
Cons: I would have loved a fridge in the room.
Location: The location is in the middle of Center City with plenty restaurants, shops and bars within walking distance
This was a great hotel with friendly staff and a great interior. The room was comfortable and clean, with great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great amenities and friendly staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Wonderful hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
It was a wonderful hotel and everything I expected. There were no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our wonderful hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.