Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice downtown oasis.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Late night front desk staff gave incorrect information which was readily rectified by housekeeping. Room service and morning front desk staff were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are pleased to hear our housekeeping team was able to assist, and that you enjoyed our excellent room service. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Perfect location. Great price from expedia. The hotel is very stylish and luxurious. Beautiful extra large room with incredible views. Lobby area is very appealing too. I will definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, the views and the lobby. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very interesting story behind the hotel. Stayed on the 26th floor and had a great view.
Cons: The restaurant was too pricey.
Location: Reading Market is so close, wish I would have realized before paying for dinner at the hotel. Easy access to transportation.
Easy to get around from this hotel. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I stayed from Friday until Monday and the hotel was clean and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staff during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent service and amenities. Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Great location and conceriege was great in helping plan activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our attentive staff and helpful concierge. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Avoid rooms by elevators

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptionally friendly, especially Emily at front desk.
Location: Near enough to the action in Rittenhouse Square and Walnut and China Town
We stayed one night for a quick getaway into the city. Everything was pleasant and clean but please please please do not get a room by the elevators. My wife and I were up all night with crowds outside by the elevator and we heard the elevators all night. Room would also go from warm to cold with no apparent reason. We were charged for dinner to out room account by error, and this was promptly taken off. It was only one night without sleep, but I should have trusted my judgement and experience and asking for a different room. I suspect, perhaps, that "discounted" rooms go towards the elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Meh

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning service
Location: Closed to the Reading Terminal Market
Location is great. It's located in next to the city hall, and everywhere in the city is within the walking distance (Phily is a small city anyway). Honestly however, the hotel facility is at best three stars. The lobby is tiny, pool is small and dingy. The room was so small and dark. Restroom was covered with watermarks. I don't understand how this hotel could be four stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel, and for taking the time to write this review. Please know that I have alerted the proper department heads of your comments and these issues will be addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will afford us another opportunity in the future with a return visit. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Philly hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The lobby is a warm, friendly socializing setting, good location
Cons: Rooms were not cleaned in timely manner, but it was 4th of July weekend.
Location: Walking distance of Liberty Square and Reading Station, as well as City Hall and Chinatown. Tour buses around corner.
Very much enjoyed our stay at the Loews. Lobby offers a perfect setting for gathering with family and friends. Rooms comfortable and clean. Good location, walking distance of tourist sights. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our rooms and lobby, and the sights the city has to offer within minutes of the hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Everything was top shelf and in the middle of cit

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, with luxurious bedding and bath towels. Magnified mirror in bathroom Well stocked mini bar and snacks
Location: All shopping, restaurants and bus station nearby.
Was here for a conference which was convenient with all amenities I needed. Bus from NYC one block away, hotel staff helpful,, with restaurants and shopping near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel staff, amenities, and all that the city has to offer within minutes of our hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

First Class Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Booked this hotel at the last minute on Expedia. It is a first class hotel with courteous staff, clean rooms and a vibrant lobby bar. Enjoyed my stay even though it was brief.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff, rooms and lobby bar. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.