Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The bar had Pappy Van Winkle. A little pricey but enough said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel walking distance to attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great. It is within walking distance to many fine restaurants and attractions.
The hotel is excellent. The restaurant and lounge area were great. the hotel is within walking distance to many of the historical sites Philadelphia has to offer. We had a late flight back home and the hotel staff allowed us to have a later check out time. All of the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice hotel downtown Philly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is an upperclass type. All the staff was helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff and beautiful hotel. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, Va

This is the second time, It is an excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the food and bar. The hotel staff was really nice.
Cons: The bath rooms could be better with more safety bar in the tub area.
Location: It is a suitable location to see the historic area.
I enjoyed my stay. I was attending my grandson wedding which was held at the courthouse. It was suitable location for event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great downtown location. Very helpful and friendly

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loved our experience. Very helpful and friendly staff and the room was comfortable and clean. Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed here one night for business reasons. Wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice bar downstairs. Would recommend this hotel for any purpose. Can't really go wrong with a Loews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and bar area. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Great hotel in Philadelphia

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was very good
Location: Located on main street (Market Street), walking distance to old city with all the US history. Great restaurants and shops around.
Beautiful hotel on main street Philadelphia. Very modern and spacious rooms. Helpful staf. Close to many excellent restaurants and shops. Big Macy's next door. Walking distance to old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms, helpful staff, and ideal location to nearby sights and restaurants. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading,PA

Family Reunion

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to walk to all of the fine shops and restaurants.
Cons: The only thing was that the prior occupants used towels were left hanging behind the bathroom door.
Location: All of the famous sites were within walking distance.
Check in and check out was fast and easy. Very friendly and professional staff. View of downtown Philadelphia from our room was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly and professional staff, as well as the fabulous views of Philadelphia from your room. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It is very close to the downtown area and China town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our ideal location to the sights the city has to offer. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel on busy street

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Only stayed one night. It wasn't anything great. Felt like a coperate building. Room was big. Ac blew warm dirty are all night. Got very stuffy. Bar was big w lots of tvs
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our bar area, I am sorry to hear you had problems with the air conditioning in your room. Please know I have alerted our Director of Engineering of your issue. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon! Sean C.