Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We stayed just for an overnight trip and it was very pleasant to sat the least and my view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Batiment historique

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: La décoration, l'imeuble lui-même.
Cons: La personnalisation de l'accueil.
Location: Quartier des affaires assez bruyant mais boutiques à côté. Pas loin des theatres.
L'accueil est courtois, mais pas très personnel. Le lieu est magnifique dans un batiment moderniste de 1932, ancien siège d'assurances. La décoration est soignée, dans le lobby et dans la chambre. Bons produits de beauté. Vue très belle sur la ville. Fenêtres bloquées, seule chose qui m'ai deplue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

Perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: convenience and accessibility
Cons: dining options are not the greatest. Go outside to other places
Location: perfect in every way
A bit on the pricey side but well worth it. If you are in Philly, there is no better place. you can get anywhere from here and history all around you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Lage und Zimmer
Cons: Ein Frühstücksangebot zu akzeptablen Preisen.
Location: Zentral gelegenes Hotel; alles fußläufig zu erreichen (Shopping und Sehenswürdigkeiten)
Es war eine private Reise nach Philadelphia mit Frau und Kind. Das Hotel liegt ideal im Zentrum und alles ist zu Fuß sehr gut zu erreichen. Einen Wagen würde ich nicht nach Philadelphia mitnehmen, denn die Parkgebühren sind horrend. Unser Taxi vom Flughafen hat ca. $31 gekostet und das war deutlich günstiger als die Parkgebühr für einen Tag! Das Hotel ist schon etwas älter. Im Reiseführer ist es eine Sehenswürdigkeit, da es einmal eine Bank war. Im Foyer ist ein großer Tresor (in die Wand integriert) aus dieser Zeit. Die Zimmer sind aber sehr schön und modern. Die Bilder im Internet sind korrekt. Unser Zimmer lag im 15. Stock und von der aktuellen Baustelle vor dem Hotel war nichts zu hören. Im Hotel ist abends reger Betrieb mit einer Großleinwand für Sport und Nachrichten und es wird viel Bourbon getrunken :-). In Philadelphia ist alles was mit Essen und Trinken zu tun hat jedoch sehr teuer (Faktor 3 - 4 im Vergleich zu unseren Preisen in Deutschland). Designer-Kleidung bekommt man hingegen fast nachgeschmissen. Es ist schon verrückt! Das Hotel hat einen sehr großen Fitnessbereich mit sehr modernen Geräten. Man kann es entspannt nutzen, denn die meisten Hotelgäste machen offensichtlich lieber etwas anderes. Ein kleines Schwimmbad gibt es auch (2 Bahnen); die Größe ist aber so doof, dass wir darauf keine Lust hatten. Internet ist im ganzen Haus kostenlos und es hat gut funktioniert. Zum Essen oder Frühstück im Hotel kann ich nichts sagen, denn wir haben das extern gemacht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great stay near the convention center

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Physical structure was modern and very clean. ALL staff were friendly & professional! Bar/restaurant was excellent. Loved the workout room.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Across from convention center & in the thick of many good restaurants, bars & shopping.
All aspects of our visit were positive. Valet parking is not cheap ($45 with tax & before tip), but they were super friendly when we showed up at 11:00 AM to check in & you can take car in & out as needed. Surprisingly, our rooms were ready when we got there & we checked in early (we thought we would have to leave our luggage with the concierge). Rooms were excellent and recently renovated. Nice views of Philly. All hotel staff were great - valet, front desk, housecleaning, bartenders & servers. Workout room was probably the best I have seen in an urban hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Best Location in Philadelphia

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything ! Rooms are very well designed for leisure or business travel. The desk even nicely accomodates two for dinner.
Cons: Hmmm.............nothing immediately comes to mind here !
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to Constitution and Liberty Bell, museums, old city and shopping areas.
The Loews location in a Philadelphia is simply the best, a central location in center city allows easy access from the airport by train and you can walk anywhere in center city you may want to go. Great hotel staff, friendly and eager to help out however they can. Love the restored, re-purposed historic office building, beautiful finishes in the public spaces and the rooms have been decorated to suit. Good gym on site available to guests with a lap pool. This is one of my favourite hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

The suite is great for you and your mate.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed here with the misses for her birthday visit to Philly and the staff was awesome.. very polite. Room was in excellent condition.. view (19th floor) was great in the morning and evening. It just added to the experience. The only negative I can say was the ice machine was on every other floor once you get to the upper floors but it was not that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown, MD

Good choice for downtown stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice, clean, and modern hotel. The staff was very friendly. Valet parking is available but it was $38 a night, which seems rather steep. No option to self park at the hotel but there are parking structures within a few blocks. Checkin is at 4 PM which is kind of late and when we arrived at 4:45 our room was not yet ready. They offered to downgrade our room which we declined. The staff was very polite and friendly and they were able to get a room ready for us within 15 minutes. Overall these are minor complaints and we liked the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. While I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our polite and friendly staff, I apologize for the issues you had with your room not being ready. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will afford us another opportunity with a return visit in the future. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: The parking is expensive. 45.00. I think that they should offer a better deal, especially because the rates are high in the hotel.
Very friendly staff. Hotel is very clean. Rooms are very spacious. Had a great stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Sean C., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Elegant and sophisticated hotel. Perfect location. The staff were superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our superb staff and elegant hotel! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.