Ratings based on 1,932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so nice actual hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Broken things in the room and bathroom, inconvienence. Check out is at noon and housekeeping barged right in our room while we were sleeping at 9am. Staff didn't really seem to care. Overall okay hotel but wouldnt recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Birthday Brilliance

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, location, and views were great.
Cons: Noise from other rooms was a bit disturbing and could easily be heard.
Location: Historic District, City Hall, Love Park: there is so much within walking distance from Loews Philadelphia
We stayed two days for my brother's birthday. This was a trip to Philadelphia for the Cowboys-Eagles game (GO COWBOYS!). We were met with smiling faces that always seemed genuine. The staff there was excellent and made the stay so enjoyable. They were attentive and met everyone of our expectations - with the exception of being Eagles Fans. Expedia's brokered an absolute steal considering the ranking of this hotel and it's clientele on that weekend - our team was in the same hotel. From our 25th floor room we had some building rooftop action but that didn't spoil the picturesque view of the city and we have the pictures to prove it. I left several items at home, opting to buy them in Philly - Loews is a very short trek to the nearest drug stores, Marshalls, and Ross. Overall our stay was well worth the incredible rate we got through Expedia. I recommend Loews Philadelphia for a great stay while in Philadelphia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your brother’s birthday weekend, and your team’s win! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean hotel close to main attractions downtown. The view was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great hotel and location.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Fun lobby with a great vibe and big screen!
Location: Central location close to major attractions.
Great staff, They really go the extra mile. Very helpful with recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gilbertsville

Amazing hotel, with breathtaking views!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Simply amazing hotel! Staff went above and beyond for us. Great room, beautiful views of the city made our stay a dream come true!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our amazing hotel and beautiful views! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Great stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful, conveniently located and very clean. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Philly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and friendly staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hochhaus mit Stil

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Sehr aufmerksamer Service, großzügige Zimmer, Lage (mitten in der Stadt), Architektur, z.B. mondäne Lobby und unglaublich bequeme Betten
Location: Mitten in Philadelphia, Shops, Sehenswürdigkeiten und hübsche Stadtviertel zu Fuß schnell erreichbar, Haltestelle des "Plash"-Busses direkt davor
Kultur und Shopping - das Loews Philadelphia Hotel war für beide Bedürfnisse perfekt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr letzter Aufenthalt im Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder Gastgeber! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

First Class Hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location & Staff
We had a great room on one of the upper floors with an amazing view of City Center and beyond. The hotel itself was without question the nicest we have stayed at in Philadelphia. The hotel itself is well maintained, but the hotel staff was really what set it apart. Everyone was extremely helpful whenever we needed something. The location could not have been better ... one block from City Center, one block from the Reading Terminal, a 10 minute walk to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell and Constitution Center. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff, amazing views and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny,ny

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Clean and modern with a courteous staff. Would deffineptly stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our modern hotel and courteous staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great hotel in downtown Philadelphia

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: The doorman was not always there and I found the two outer doors heavy and hard to open
Location: Barnes Foundation, Philadelphia Musuem of Art, Kimmel Hall, Rodin Museum
The room was spacious and elegant. I especially liked the many small touches that were designed for women, such as the lighted makeup mirror, cotton balls for makeup removal, and hair products. I also liked having a workout room in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our elegant rooms and amenities! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.