Ratings based on 1,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel near the Philadelphia Convention Center

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel is at a very convenient location, near the convention center, and within easy walking distance of several outstanding ethnic restaurants.
Cons: My oatmeal was not very warm at breakfast the morning I ate there.
Location: The hotel is near the convention center and many good restaurants. There are multiple historic locations to visit that are also within walking distanc
This is a luxurious hotel with very attentive staff. The rooms are impeccable and extremely quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

great stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Wonderful stay at Loews. Staff were very friendly. It was quiet. We had a great corner room with a beautiful view. Loews is central - walking distance to so much and subway is close too. Food was great at Loews. Clean room and comfortable bed. Bathroom was a good size and up to date. No complaints. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Frequent Flier

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Love the side-street inside the garage unloading. It was a tremendous help this winter. The Gym is the best I have encountered by far.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants near-by.
Been staying at Loews for years now. Love the renovations and new restaurant. Staff is consistently helpful and courteous as well as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, NY

Close to Reading Terminal Market

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The interior design of the rooms is cleanly sleek. The cotton bedding is sumptuous. The views are spectacular.
Cons: Valet parking is inconvenient if you want access to your car for any reason. I would prefer a mini-fridge to a mini-bar.
The hotel was beautiful with gorgeous art deco design and friendly staff. It is located a block from Reading Terminal Market, and many fine restaurants are within a 5-block walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Separate women's Steam Room and Sauna use free of charge.
Great people who were always genuine and very helpful. They looked out for my best interests at all times. Clean establishment. Wonderful steam room and sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed one night

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the history
Cons: beds
Location: fun things to do great location
went for valentines day payed like two forty a room for a king bed didn't get a king stayed in like a pull out queen bed didn't sleep well as was very uncomfortable furniture was dirty and there was stuff all over the floor nasty wasn't pleased payed a lot and got burned by hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

excellent hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: a sundries shop in the hotel would have been helpful
The room was very comfortable and had an excellent view of Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Beautiful rooms! Great locations as far as restaurant choices and bar locations as well! Lots of awesome things in walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We stayed unexpectedly due to the storm. The staff was amazingly attentive starting with the smiling doorman. The pool, gym & sauna were fabulous!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Matthew from the front desk was wonderful. I requested a late check out since we would be out late celebrating my fiancée's 30th Bday, not only did he graciously oblige; he surprised us with a bottle of champagne in the room! Our entire stay was fantastic, but this extra step from the staff made us feel really special! The only area for improvement I could see is to update the electrical system, there is a lack of outlets to keep up with our electronic world!