Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

excellent hotel in centre of Philly

Posted Aug 28, 2014
A very nice hotel in the centre of Philly with clean and well equipped rooms and comfortable beds. Good valet parking service with great staff. Lots to do within walking distance and plenty of greta places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: in close proximity to many fine dining places and attractions, especially the Reading Terminal
Cons: More landscaping/flowers in lobby area
Professional staff service and excellent restaurant food. Great location within walking distance to many attractions. Would stay there again and recommend it to others. Huge exercise room with lots of equipment, a steam and dry sauna too, and lap swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Modern hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is quite new and well maintained. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was nice as well. The only inconvenience was that during the weekend they had some kind of event and the hotel was all of a sudden crowded and noisy with people that I would not feel comfortable to be stuck in an elevator with. It was not brought to my attention that this event will occur, so I had no idea was what going on when the change of scenery happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location for most tourist destinations

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pleasant experience, helpful staff and convenient location to see all of the city's attractions. Noise from hallways can be disruptive late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Nice hotel near attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel, very contemporary rooms. Bath products were very nice. Excellent restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice location for getting around.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff at this hotel are excellent - helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. From check-in on the service was excellent. The concierges helped with restaurant suggestions and car services - these young people are great! The best meal of our stay was actually at the hotel - a warm corn salad, excellent potato and a nicely crusted steak - with crusty chewy bread. The only negative was a pillow sham that should have been retired long ago -- but who can hold that against a hotel with such great water pressure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Great hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff was great, very helpful and efficient. Very comfortable beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Hotel nice area not so much

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Needed to leave Market St to find areas where we felt safe to walk around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was amazing. The fitness center was extensive and unexpected. Warm towels and apples, too.
Location: Fun to have Reading Terminal Market right down the street to pick up breakfast.
I had not been there before and loved the renovation that was done to this historic building. We spent one night while visiting the city and my brother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the renovations that were recently completed in our historic building. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Room is tired and lacks cleanliness in the details, i.e. along the walls, vents, chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with your room. Your comments are appreciated and will be discussed with our Director of Housekeeping. I apologize your experience at the hotel was not a memorable one and hope you will afford us another opportunity in the future with a return visit. Sean C.