Ratings based on 1,975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Top Notch

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Decided to spend weekend in Philly with the wife just for fun. First stayed at another hotel at the airport that is known for suites. Checked out from there because of the noise and noted that rate for Lowes was extremely attractive for a Sunday night stay. Arrived and was blown away with the view of the skyline from our room. Staff was super attentive. When we decided to tour the Reading Market the Concierge provided us with two umbrellas as it was raining. Very quiet rooms and elevators zipped us to the 28th floor in no time. Could not ask for a better location or nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Close to restaurants and theaters

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The air didn't work great but other than that it was fabulous
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nightmare

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and they have a nice bar.
Cons: The lack of a sense of customer service from the front desk staff.
Stayed at the Loew's Philadelphia during January. The entire time I was there, I experienced a very loud, banging noise coming from the internal walls. I reported the noise twice to the front desk (once during the day, and once at around 2:30 AM a different day), and both times, after they assured me that they would send someone up, and no one showed. Needless to say, I got no sleep for 3 nights, and was miserable the entire time I was there. What troubled me the most, was when I checked out and complained, they told me there was nothing they could do in the form of a refund, as it was booked through Expedia. Will never stay there again, and would certainly never recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel experience ever

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff at Loews is second to none, we were treated like royalties. We strongly recommend booking here for your stay in Philadelphia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Incredible view of Philly

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The city view, the luxurious features
Cons: More power outlets, especially near the bed.
Location: Center City Philadelphia. Everything is close by.
The facilities here were very nice. The building has historic significance, but is still ultra modern. At check in I asked for a room with a view of city hall, and the gentleman at the front desk upgraded us. I was very excited and the view is just incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our historic hotel and incredible views! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and great place!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Spent 4 nights here, very friendly staff, room was very clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant served good food and the bar members had a vast knowledge of the drinks they served. A nice place to visit, will defiantly be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our bar, restaurant and friendly staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly and welcoming from the minute we arrived. Beautiful hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and great staff! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Great gym and lap pool
Cons: Bathroom. Needs some upgrades
Location: Jones rest. Is a great place to eat
Kevin was so very nice. He send up mine girls. Cookie and milk. Great guy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We hope to host you again soon! Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio TX

The place to be at Philly!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: deco, location,
Cons: everything was just perfect!
Location: city hall, dinning places, Pennsylvania academy of arts museum,
TONS of places to visit just walking distance from the hotel (even the train station to the airpor); the restaurant at the lobby offers a great options for dinner; the lobby bay just great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great restaurant and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great Philky skyline location.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great center city location . Bourbon and Bank is a great on site bar and restaurant. Very enjoyable stay as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our great restaurant and ideal location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon. Sean C.