Ratings based on 3,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall, ON

good value and location to airport, friendly staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, price, location
Cons: for the value I couldn't ask much more.
shuttle drivers were very accommodating and friendly both directions. reception person was very friendly, informed us the breakfast area opens 'unofficially' at 4:30 am, even though its 5:30 am.... as a way to accommodate those who have to catch early flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Near airport. Shuttle service to and from airport prompt. Shuttle driver friendly.
Cons: Small refrigerators in room would be nice. Better English speaking workers.
Room smelled of urine and stale smoke. We no sooner arrived and the place started crawling with cops. Didn't feel safe staying here and uncomfortable leaving car. Noisy with planes flying nearby all night and patrons in room above us made lots of noise with what sounded like furniture being moved around. Morning desk clerk spoke very little English-hard to understand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

super helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: great management team, very kind people.
Location: close to airport, close to high way
I was not able to start my rental car due to the dead battery right before my scheduled interview appointment. The manager and the shuttle driver pinched in trying to help me jump up the car. Unfortunately their van was not able to get close enough to my car to do the job. The shuttle diver rushed me to the car rental office and got another rental car for my trip to my appointment. When I returned to the hotel in the evening, the manager asked the shuttle driver to help me again to jump up the dead battery so I was able to return the car to the rental office. Afterwards, The shuttle driver picked me up from the car rental and got me back to the hotel. During my ordeal, the management staff was super helpful with kindness and lots of patience. I'm deeply grateful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west coast

Close to airport, but very dirty

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: helpful in returning rental car.
Cons: a good cleaning and updating.
Location: a good restaurant was close
room was like a closet. dirty elevator, eating area and room, and van. Nice personnel, but hard to understand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

I felt like I was bAck in college in my dorm.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
My little room was so small. No frig, no microwave. A big back TV lol. What a joke. My room smelled like Clorox. It served it's purpose for one night but had I had to stay for two it would not have worked for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

NICE, CLEAN, AFFORDABLE MOTEL IN PHILADELPHIA

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE (ALTHOUGH JUST CONTINENTAL, BREAD, COFFEE, JUICE, CEREAL, MILK), NICE STAFF, FREE NEWSPAPER, COMFORTABLE ROOM.
Cons: MY DAUGHTER WANTS YOU GUYS TO PUTIN NICKELODEON AND FOOD NETWORK BEFORE OUR NEXT TRIP. ALSO SHE LIKE TO EAT (DON'T WE ALL THOUGH?).EGGS/ BACON PLEASE
Location: NEAR AIRPORT, NEAR CHOP, NEAR STADIUMS, NEAR MUSEUM, NEAR FAIRMONT PARK, NEAR MANN CENTER, NEXT TO RUBY TUESDAYS!!!!!! NICE LOCATION.
MY KIDS AND I NEEDED PLACE TO STAY AFTER A BEAUTIFUL CONCERT AT THE MANN CENTER. WE WERE CELEBRATING MY WONDERFUL SON'S 14TH BIRTHDAY. MOST OF THE STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT, EXCEPT PERHAPS ONE (OFF DAY MAYBE?). WE DO NOT HAVE A TON OF MONEY TO SPEND. WE COULD NOT HAVE SELECTED A BETTER MOTEL FOR THE MONEY, AND WE DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK. THANKS MUCH.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bathroom wasn't what I call clean

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Don't know
The price was right on this place for the one night we needed it before a flight. The beds were clean, but the bathroom was filthy around the edges. Likewise the front desk area and the room you can see behind it were dirty as was the man who checked us in. He was friendly and helpful (as were all the staff), just not clean (his hands looked like he was working on a car out back). I'm fussy, so wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Alright place for no more than one night , the front desk person had an attitude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Hotel staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The shuttle bus driver was pleasant. Registration person was rude. When asked him a question, he has the attitude of " I am above you to answer questions"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great layover/ jump off

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I would recommend the microtel for anyone who needs a spot for a night near the airport. The room was alright, the tv worked and the shuttle was were it was supposed to be both times. I'll use them again.