Ratings based on 2,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MInnesota

Highly Recommended by me

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: My View, the elegant old style, the staff, the room size, the extras anything you needed was in the room, and 1/2 block from the site and liberty bell
Cons: The chair was a bit worn looking but NOTHING ELSE at all, I loved it here
Location: It was by everything, the liberty bell, the sites, the store, food, all within walking distance I highly highly recommend this location
OMNI. It was old style but elegant, I had a wonderful view where I didn't even want to close the drapes in the evening, I could see the water from my window, I had a fully stocked refrig, the room was clean, lots of extras if I needed them, a large safe for my computers, A large room, 1/2 a block form the sites, I will stay here anytime I am in Philly again. I was origionally set up at another hotel which I left the next morning because it was not good. I booked the OMNI and took a chance, and I was extremely satisfied and this was only 20 dollars more for 3 times the hotel I first arrived too. I loved it at the OMNI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

A solid stay in the thick of the Philly sights.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Obviously, the location is the biggest plus. Very clean, very comfortable.
Cons: The lobby could be a bit more spruced up, and the hallways are a little dark..
Location: I mentioned above. Center City is where you want to start if you're visiting Philly. It close to 95 too which gets you out of town, to airport quickly
I've lived in Philly, so I have a better than average knowledge compared to a tourist. But, this hotel is great bargain for Philly. If you are a tourist, this is about a block from the Liberty Bell and a TON of Philly's attractions. Oldest banks, the oldest churches, Washington Square, Independence Hall etc. This is the the heart of "Old City."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Hotel in the middle of Independence Park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! The staff was friendly and helpful starting at the curb. The hotel has a great location, beautiful d├ęcor, and many amenities.
Cons: I can't see a thing that you missed. We felt pampered and can't wait to visit again.
Location: The location is excellent, within walking of Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall, parks, shopping, and tour bus stops.
We were met at the curb within seconds of arriving. Friendly, courteous service continued the entire length of our stay. Our room was beautiful with a charming view of Independence hall and the city skyline. We walked the surrounding blocks finding historical homes, statues, museums, horse drawn carriages, and shops. Honestly, I could have enjoyed our vacation even if we had never left the hotel. Omni has amenities to accommodate every need. We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Comfortable Labor Day Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room Sevice, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: Wi-Fi in rooms. pretty bad service unless you stand right next to your room door. maybe that was just the location of my room.
Location: For toddlers or kids: check out Please touch museum, philly zoo, carriage ride
Special shout to the people responding to room service requests. We had to ask for warm whole milk three times a day for my daughter who is 2 and the room service was really quick and responsive. No complaints at all. Hotel room and lobby area were really clean. Deducting one star for the reservation crew on phone who didn't mention that microwave request cannot be entertained since I needed that for warming up milk for my daughter. And I checked twice that they will have a microwave in the room. But as I said, the room service made it up for that surprise and I am more than a happy customer. Will definitely stay here again when i visit Philly again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent location and very nice accommodations. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglaston, NY

Excellent hotel close to historical district

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent staff attended to every need - nice cordial but not overbearing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Visit to Independence Hall and Constitution Center

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! It is in the heart of the historical district and kid friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
The visit was with our 10 & 9 year old grand kids. The hotel is just one block for Independence Square and the National Park Service Visitors Center. Perfect location! The hotel and staff were excellent. The Benjamin Franklin Museum and his original Print Shop were just a short walk around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great location great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: the pool, sauna , and whil pool was open nice and early
Cons: better condimentsn room
Location: great location 1 block from liberty beel independance hall 10 min walk to penns landing
from check in to check out the stay was excellent. they valeted my car check out was 12 pm but they held my luggage and car til 5pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkinton, ma

Nice hotel for the money...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Although it is a little run down. Asked for a 6:45 wake up call, phone rang @ 7:15. Second day the water was brown, wouldn't rush back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, food, location.
Cons: Nothing we experienced.
Location: In old city Philadelphia around Independence Hall.
Every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. The food was delicious. And, the location couldn't be better to enjoy a stay in Philadelphia.