Ratings based on 3,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in the city of Philadelphia.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The Omni Hotel is a lovely facility located in Old City Philadelphia. We stayed for three nights with our eleven year old son. The hotel is very "kid-friendly" (pool, milk and cookies for the kids, backpack) and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We also loved that there were several excellent restaurants within a few blocks and that many attractions were within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay there again and recommend The Omni to fellow travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Perfect hotel, close to Historical sites

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: We stayed for two nights at the hotel and it was perfect for our needs, there is nothing about the hotel we did not like.
We arrived from New York at about 10.30am, and were greeted by the friendly reception staff, who immediately allocated us a room allowing us an immediate checkin. This was unexpected but greatly appreciated. The room was spacious with lots of natural light. The bathroom was large, spotlessly clean with lots of towels. The hotel's restaurant is beautifully appointed and the food, both for breakfast and dinner was excellent and good value. The hotel is located in the historical section of the city, and it was a short walk to Independance Hall, Liberty bell and the National Constitution Centre. It is also close to the terminus for the 'hop on hop off bus' which we used to visit the other sites of Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent staff and facilities!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location, price to value, amenities and staff! Everything thing was satisfactory!
Location: Nearby restaurants and site seeing!
The staff was professional and the amenities were great including the sauna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to historic landmarks

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Close to historic landmarks, metropolitan Philadelphia, good restaurants and bars in a very walkable area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Very kid-friendly and family oriented

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent staff and hotel facility, well-kept fitness equipment and indoor pool; staff are very warm and courteous; will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Great location - great hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Size of room, location
Cons: Designer toiletries
Location: Old city philadelphia... One block from birth of our nation - plus great restaurants, museums - even movie theaters - if you could possibly get bored.
Wonderful mini-vacation in heart of philadelphia. Lovely room, classy hotel. Not inexpensive, but quiet, large room, comfortable bed and bedding, efficient staff. Valet parking extra, but most convenient, since daily rate includes being able to access car and return to hotel at same rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Poor quality toilet paper. Bath slow to drain. Toilet cistern sticking. Nice bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The facility and the staff combined with the location, made it perfect.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Independence Hall. Being so close to center city, South Street, Independence Hall, etc.
We thought the people that worked at the hotel were courteous and exceptional at their jobs. The doorman remembered us every morning and gave us a great greeting, they got our car in a timely manner, the front desk staff was very efficient. The amenities were great as well. We had a terrific experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Great Location & pleasant staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The pool, hot tub and sauna, as well as the fitness facility. i wish I had time to experience the spa. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: It would be nice if the pool stayed opened later
Location: Great location. Easy access to everything, including shopping.
This hotel is conveniently located to so many attractions. The staff was so helpful and accommodating with every request. The room was a good size, as well as the bathroom and was very clean. Temperature was good and adjusted according to what you set it at. Pool is a lap size pool with a wonderful hot tub and sauna. A nice way to unwind after a day of walking. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hoboken, nj

Great staff, very clean room! Bathroom needs help

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water at 11pm, and the shower/bathtub could use an update. Also, thin walls- I heard my neighbor sneeze. Lovely staff, terrific area.