Ratings based on 2,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Great location. A little noisy out on the street, but not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lousy view of a brick wall at the one window.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff and food were great
Location: close to everything
While the staff and the hotel room were fine, the view of a brick wall and the lack of two beds when one is recovering from hip surgery was disappointing as we specifically requested two beds for a reason. Will never book through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

45th Anniversary

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: We stayed in center city Philadelphia, a block from Independence Hall. There are historic sites for blocks in every direction. 76 Carriage ride! :)
We had a smooth, quick check-in during which we were asked what brought us to the hotel. I replied that we were celebrating our 45th Anniversary. Our room, with a king bed, was spacious and beautifully appointed. We went for a few hour walk before our dinner reservations and when we returned there was a lovely tray with a bottle of champagne, flowers and chocolate covered strawberries on the foot of the bed! What a delightful surprise. When we returned from dinner with a box containing the rest of our chocolate mouse cake, the concierge was most happy to refrigerate it for us until our checkout the next morning. The valet service was prompt and gracious. All hotel employees were very pleasant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider staying at an Omni hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

excellent, more than we hoped for

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros:
Cons: More hooks/towel bars in the bathroom so we CAN re-use towels, and use the nicer Tazo teas (like in the rooms) for complimentary service in the lobby
Location: PERFECT location if you are in Philadelphia to experience the historical sites.
I spent several hours researching before booking and I was EXTREMELY pleased. We had a large end room (302) that adjoined with our family in the next room (303) just as we wished. It is not sleek/modern but I found it to be well-appointed and in keeping with being truly in the heart of old city. You are one block from the bell and Independence Hall. Everything is a few steps away and this was fantastic for our group of 8-76 yr olds. Queen-sized beds are needed with kids and these were appreciated. The staff brought up a mini-fridge for us when we asked at no charge. The pool is very narrow, but for an 8 and 11 year old- they had a blast and had it to themselves. The staff was great and kudos especially to doorman Andy- who cracked up my 8 year old with his hilarious phone prank. At a reasonable price, this hotel was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I recently stayed at the Omni on a business trip and enjoyed my entire stay. From the moment the can pulled up to the hotel they were amazing. Fantastic. Service at check in, the rooms were spotless and the staff was absolutely helpful. I actually arrived a bit early and asked if I could drop off my bags so I could walk around and be touristy. They took it up a notch and let me check in early. The door man even have me some good tips for resturaunts. One of the best stays I've had on Philly. I would definitley stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great locale while in Philadelphia!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
We loved the location of this Omni. Close to everything. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MInnesota

Highly Recommended by me

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: My View, the elegant old style, the staff, the room size, the extras anything you needed was in the room, and 1/2 block from the site and liberty bell
Cons: The chair was a bit worn looking but NOTHING ELSE at all, I loved it here
Location: It was by everything, the liberty bell, the sites, the store, food, all within walking distance I highly highly recommend this location
OMNI. It was old style but elegant, I had a wonderful view where I didn't even want to close the drapes in the evening, I could see the water from my window, I had a fully stocked refrig, the room was clean, lots of extras if I needed them, a large safe for my computers, A large room, 1/2 a block form the sites, I will stay here anytime I am in Philly again. I was origionally set up at another hotel which I left the next morning because it was not good. I booked the OMNI and took a chance, and I was extremely satisfied and this was only 20 dollars more for 3 times the hotel I first arrived too. I loved it at the OMNI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood, CA

A solid stay in the thick of the Philly sights.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Obviously, the location is the biggest plus. Very clean, very comfortable.
Cons: The lobby could be a bit more spruced up, and the hallways are a little dark..
Location: I mentioned above. Center City is where you want to start if you're visiting Philly. It close to 95 too which gets you out of town, to airport quickly
I've lived in Philly, so I have a better than average knowledge compared to a tourist. But, this hotel is great bargain for Philly. If you are a tourist, this is about a block from the Liberty Bell and a TON of Philly's attractions. Oldest banks, the oldest churches, Washington Square, Independence Hall etc. This is the the heart of "Old City."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Hotel in the middle of Independence Park

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything! The staff was friendly and helpful starting at the curb. The hotel has a great location, beautiful d├ęcor, and many amenities.
Cons: I can't see a thing that you missed. We felt pampered and can't wait to visit again.
Location: The location is excellent, within walking of Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall, parks, shopping, and tour bus stops.
We were met at the curb within seconds of arriving. Friendly, courteous service continued the entire length of our stay. Our room was beautiful with a charming view of Independence hall and the city skyline. We walked the surrounding blocks finding historical homes, statues, museums, horse drawn carriages, and shops. Honestly, I could have enjoyed our vacation even if we had never left the hotel. Omni has amenities to accommodate every need. We had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Comfortable Labor Day Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room Sevice, cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: Wi-Fi in rooms. pretty bad service unless you stand right next to your room door. maybe that was just the location of my room.
Location: For toddlers or kids: check out Please touch museum, philly zoo, carriage ride
Special shout to the people responding to room service requests. We had to ask for warm whole milk three times a day for my daughter who is 2 and the room service was really quick and responsive. No complaints at all. Hotel room and lobby area were really clean. Deducting one star for the reservation crew on phone who didn't mention that microwave request cannot be entertained since I needed that for warming up milk for my daughter. And I checked twice that they will have a microwave in the room. But as I said, the room service made it up for that surprise and I am more than a happy customer. Will definitely stay here again when i visit Philly again.