Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Kimpton

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We've stayed at Kimpton Horels in the past and have enjoyed our stay. This hotel staff was unwelcoming from the start. We went for a glass of wine in the bar and the waitress seemed to be bothered by our presence. Room was small. All in all, quite s disappointment. problems like this usually start at the top...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Business

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great hotel, location, staff. Couldn't recommend it more highly and am already looking for another reason to go back to Philly. When we do, we will definitely be staying at the Palomar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great location! Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The hotel restaurant/bar has extremely slow and inattentive service but the front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel wifi is only free if you sign-up for an membership account with the hotel and the process was very slow and seemed unnecessary as they have hotel guest information regardless. The free coffee in the hotel lobby in the morning was delicious and a nice way to start the day. Overall - it was a very clean hotel, the rooms seemed small comparatively but quite stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great amenities and fantastic hotel staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: I ordered a luxury room and it seemed a little small for the price.
Location: Great restaurants nearby as well as easy access to shopping and parks.
We had a fantastic stay over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is at a great location in center city Philadelphia and is quite convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our stay but relatively expensice

Posted May 25, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable but the price for the room is hard to justify. No major complaints but not worth the price. Hotel room was small and kind of dated. Not much of a "city view" even though that was in the description of the room. Service was average. Would stay somewhere with better value next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Oasis

Posted May 23, 2015
Perfect size for very comfortable stay. No hustle and bustle, well-appointed rooms and friendly staff no matter where we were in hotel (this consistency tells us a lot about the care each employee brings to their work and their interactions with guests).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, smelly room

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: staff, location, decor
The staff were fantastic, the service was good. But my room had a horrible odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, great hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Top notch location, walkable distance to all attractions. Near great restaurants and theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Graduation weekend

Posted May 18, 2015
Greeted quickly and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Check in was very easy even with coming early. The whole staff was friendly and accommodating throughout our entire stay. Bed was comfortable, everything needed was in our room. The staff also helped us with finding restaurants in the area, we took their advice and was very happy with their suggestions.