Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice room, friendly/helpful staff. We enjoyed the wine hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Perfect location with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The title above says it all. Room a little small but perfectly cleaned and no problem. Only problem is air-conditioning system that trips in and out in the night. Staff all friendly and helpful with no exception. Our new Philly HQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlestown Twp.

Top notch customer service, comfortable beds

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The beds are comfortable, the rooms are of satisfactory size, it's quiet, the design is easy on the eyes.
Cons: A couple of times a few object were damaged when we checked our baggage with the concierge (the GPS didn't work, a broken bottle in the cooler).
Location: Oyster House, subway to Olde City, Academy of Natural Science, music, dance performances, jazz bars, theater, all that is great about Philadelphia
We stay here every time we go into Philadelphia. The staff provides the kind of service that you'd expect from a high end hotel anywhere in the world. It's obvious that management has got its act together. They've carefully selected the people, then trained them to be on message with each and every customer. From the front desk to the bell hops to the housekeepers to the bar keeps, these people are there to serve and serve well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Gwynedd, PA

Another Outstanding Kimpton Property

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Outstanding service and restaurant
Cons: Ensure there is a regular maintenance program for room plumbing
Location: Right in the heart of Center City Philadelphia and convenient to just about everything the city has to offer.
We love Kimpton Hotels and our first stay at the Palomar in Philly was no exception. The staff is the best in the business. We had a great last-minute rate; however, the room, while beautifully appointed, was a little cramped and we might have enjoyed more something slightly larger. The sink hot water was scalding and the sink itself was slow to drain; however, the front desk person was empowered to make an adjustment to our bill along with a sincere apology for our inconvenience. We also appreciated the speedy elevator service. A highlight of our stay was the hotel restaurant -- Square 1682. We enjoyed both dinner and brunch, which were outstanding and reasonably priced for such high quality dining. Great servers and a very talented and creative chef and kitchen team. We would absolutely return to stay and/or dine at the Palomar and strongly recommend it as a wonderful destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great place to stay for a Philadelphia break

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: All round a fun place to stay with everything you need. Downstairs restaurant convenient with some very good creative food and exciting wines.
Location: Easy to walk to museums, historical core and shopping. Check out the Barnes for a mind blowing look at the impressionists, shop without tax!
Super location, Great staff and very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I only rated room comfort less then excellent because the beds were hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel good location friendly staff clean room pricey but worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice, clean hotel in a good location. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel itself was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

I found the hotel staff very pleasant.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I liked its' cleanliness, and, convenient location
Cons: Everything was addressed initially except the location of the business area where the computers, and, printer was.
Location: It was close to everything that I wanted to see in Philadelphia
The room was clean, bright, and quiet even though it was close to the stairs and elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cons: Parking fee
Although I have no complaints and the room was satisfactory, it'd be a disservice to simple state that. I felt the hotel was eclectic and welcoming. It was refreshing to see pets are welcomed, and the bed was wonderful. I feel the parking @ $45 per night is excessive, but other than that this is an outstanding choice with its location being a walk away from some of the best dining, cocktails, sight seeing, and shopping in Philadelphia.