Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lloyd Harbor NY

Cute hotel next to Sansom Street restaurants.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Creative decor.
Cons: Cars are parked off site. Can take 20 minutes for valet to bring your car up.
Location: Good access to restaurants. Short walk to city hall. Walkable to Historic District.
One night stay. Evening wine bar was nice. Room was comfortable and well-appointed. Staff was helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in downtown Philly

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing particular
Location: see above
Wonderful hotel, fantastic location proximate to museums, restaurants, easy walk to anywhere downtown including the Old City. Easy access on train to and from the airport, stop 4 blocks away. Rooms are clean, ample size and pleasant. Staff was great. Rental bikes were fun. Price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel in Center City

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Couldn't have been happier with my experience at the Palomar in Philly. Check-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless upon arrival and had everything that we needed (including some pretty hilarious jungle themed robes). The restaurant in the hotel was very accommodating and the food was delicious, they make a great cocktail too. Location seemed to be right in the heart of center city and it was very easy to walk to places/get around in general. Our stay was short but would definitely come back next time we are in Philly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great location. Wonderful staff
Cons: Should have told us about the internet costs.
Great hotel although room was small. Also did not tell us we had to pay for internet when we checked in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Fabulous, clean, fun. Center of the action downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Kimpton

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We've stayed at Kimpton Horels in the past and have enjoyed our stay. This hotel staff was unwelcoming from the start. We went for a glass of wine in the bar and the waitress seemed to be bothered by our presence. Room was small. All in all, quite s disappointment. problems like this usually start at the top...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Business

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great hotel, location, staff. Couldn't recommend it more highly and am already looking for another reason to go back to Philly. When we do, we will definitely be staying at the Palomar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Great location! Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. The hotel restaurant/bar has extremely slow and inattentive service but the front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel wifi is only free if you sign-up for an membership account with the hotel and the process was very slow and seemed unnecessary as they have hotel guest information regardless. The free coffee in the hotel lobby in the morning was delicious and a nice way to start the day. Overall - it was a very clean hotel, the rooms seemed small comparatively but quite stylish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great amenities and fantastic hotel staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: I ordered a luxury room and it seemed a little small for the price.
Location: Great restaurants nearby as well as easy access to shopping and parks.
We had a fantastic stay over Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is at a great location in center city Philadelphia and is quite convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyed our stay but relatively expensice

Posted May 25, 2015
Our stay was enjoyable but the price for the room is hard to justify. No major complaints but not worth the price. Hotel room was small and kind of dated. Not much of a "city view" even though that was in the description of the room. Service was average. Would stay somewhere with better value next time.