Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Pasadena CA

Palomar Hotel Philadelphia Rittenhouse square

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the staff.
Cons: The tub shower fixture did not always work so when I wanted to take a bath only the shower came on.
Location: Rittenhouse square , shops and restaurants all in walking distance
The staff was extremely courteous and professional - from the doorman to the front desk to the housekeeper. The room was clean and neat with a view of the street and curtains to keep out the light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Pasadena CA

Palomar Hotel Philadelphia Rittenhouse square

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the staff.
Cons: The tub shower fixture did not always work so when I wanted to take a bath only the shower came on.
Location: Rittenhouse square , shops and restaurants all in walking distance
The staff was extremely courteous and professional - from the doorman to the front desk to the housekeeper. The room was clean and neat with a view of the street and curtains to keep out the light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Upstate NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Excellent experience. Close to center of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Minneapolis, MN

Great Central Philly Location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, and fitness center.
Location: Located near Rittenhouse Square, you are steps away from fantastic dining and shopping.
My wife and I picked this hotel for its central Philadelphia location. Beautifully appointed hotel with an upbeat, friendly staff. The fitness room, while small, was well equipped and worked well for us. The attached restaurant, Square 1682, offers a great wine list and eclectic, healthy menu choices. We plan on going back during our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from leesburg, va

Fun hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Best minibar in town! Love the wine happy hour and coffee in the morning. Friendly and helpful staff- The rooms are sometimes drafty on cold days so I always get a hot cocoa before heading upstairs and pack warm pjs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craftyjunkstuff from Frederick, MD

Trendy decor, great location - very fun!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: decor, location, complimentary umbrella and bath robes
Cons: Not a great place to pull up and park, but the bellhops are attentive and helpful. It would be nice to have a junior suite option with a king bed.
Location: Tria for drinks and small plates, shopping on Walnut Street, try a Steven Starr restaurant, go see Eastern State Penitentiary, the Mutter Museum, etc.
This is a trendy, beautifully decorated hotel in the heart of it all (shops, restaurants, Rittenhouse Square). Every night from 5-6pm there was free wine, hot cider and popcorn. It is clean and smells nice. Reasonable rate too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at a great location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel looked new. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was decent. I'm a picky customer when it comes to hotels, but I have really enjoyed my stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 nights stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
not bad, service could be better, the spa room is nice, view is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosanna

Extremely Nice Staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Everything- especially the extremely friendly staff. They never acted like you were bothering them and were more than happy to help.
Cons: Not much. The placement of the light switches is kind of weird, but that's my only slight complaint.
Location: Great location! Endless amount of things to do near by, especially shopping. You're very close to Rittenhouse Square & various restaurants and bars
Upon arriving at this hotel, my mother and I were confused on where to park (or if there was a parking garage). However, I called to inquire about this and the girl that answered the phone could not be more courteous or friendly! She explained you had options, and we chose to have the valet park it for I believe a fee of $42 per night. The valet and doorman were extremely helpful by offering to get our bags and very, very friendly. The entire check-in process was quick and easy and the man at the front desk was extremely friendly, informative, and offered us drinks immediately. Our room was the cleanest I've ever seen a hotel room and we had a great view of the city. When we ordered room service breakfast in the morning, I was accommodated by receiving a bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich on a bagel even though it wasn't on the menu. Every staff member we encountered was so nice, helpful, and always smiling. Staying at The Hotel Palomar was a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Atlanta, GA

Amazing Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful design, outstanding staff.
Cons: Not a thing that I noticed.
Location: Great location close to shopping, restaurants, museums and Rittenhouse Square.
Absolutely floored by how wonderful the staff and hotel were this weekend. From the moment we arrived I couldn't stop smiling! Nicki at the front desk was amazing, she took the time to direct us to some sights in the area while waiting for our room to be ready. When we mentioned we had just gotten engaged, she expressed the most sincere and warm congratulations and greeted us with her lovely smile every time we saw her. From sending a fax to directions to granting us a late check out, she took care of us at every moment. I booked a king spa room as a treat during our weekend trip, and I was blown away. There is really nothing like sitting in a giant bathtub looking out over the city! We ordered a bottle of wine and it arrived along with champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a sweet note from Nicki. I cried a little! We enjoyed room service for dinner. My fiance had the burger with a quail egg and sweet potato fries, which was flavorful and delicious. I had the mushroom sandwich which was light and yummy! We also ordered breakfast (crab benedict) which was a decadent treat in the morning. Also let's talk about the complimentary wine hour! Don't skip the truffle popcorn. And finally, my fiance and I love dogs so much it's kind of a problem. This being a pet-friendly hotel, we had the chance to interact with some amazing specimens. Thank you Palomar! We will be back!!!