Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma

Great hotel in downtown near all the action

Posted May 25, 2015
NCAA men's lacrosse championships. Best stay ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Good price for location and comfort

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was clean bed very good bad view but only stayed one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue, WA

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Good exercise facilities. Clean.
Cons: The high wifi fees ($13.00). Ugh.
Location: Great proximity to public transit, making it convenient to get to Penn and to/from the airport. Walking distance (for me anyway) to Independence Hall
My wife and I stayed there during Penn Alumni weekend in 2015. It was a good stay. The staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washinton DC

Nice Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: Very sprawling, required a lot of walking with luggage
Location: Everything you would want to do downtown is in walking distance. Use Uber for quick easy car rides
The location was perfect and the staff was attentive. My only complaint was that, on check in, they had us in a double bed room instead of a King, like we'd reserved. Then when we asked to be in a room on the highest floor possible, we were put in the building across the street on the 3rd of 8 floors. Besides that all was well, and the breakfast each morning was great. Make sure you have them make you a waffle...maybe the best I've ever had, and even had a liberty bell imprint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable.
Cons: up date the linen, there were some minor stains and rips.
Location: China Town, liberty bell, tour buses. Hard Rock, Market place. bike rentals.
It was wonderful, our first time in this area. we went for the Wizard world convention and picked the Marriott because it is attached to the convention center. but the location turned out to be a great fit for us due to it being so close to everything else. most attractions were within walking distance and others were just a bus ride away. they also have bus tours right outside the Hotel. as well as different places to eat and the market place. we had a wonderful time and we would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Another coffee shop other than Starbucks
Location: Perfect location. Many things easily in walking distance
The employees were all courteous, pleasant and helpful where ever I went. The food was also very good at the convention.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the menu at the restaurant needs to have more items
Location: everything I wanted on this trip was nearby
went for leisure and the hotel did a great job everyone was nice and knowageable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester County, PA

Nice Hotel - great location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Efficient staff. Comfortable rooms. Very quiet. Noon check out.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement.
Location: Many things to do within walking distance. Also many choices of public transportation. We enjoyed walking through nearby Reading Terminal Market.
My husband and I had an event to attend in Philadelphia and decided to make it an overnight getaway. We were very pleased with the Marriott - location was great, many nearby restaurants and things to do. Staff was super efficient and accommodating. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. We will be staying there during our future visits to Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for convention center activities

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great for getting to events at the convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

college visit

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Quick visit to philadelphia to visit Temple university which led to our booking marriot downtown. it turned out to be a great visit .