Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Price, cheapest in the area
Cons: Attention to detail. Rugs were cleaned on Wednesday and the lobby furniture was still not put back properly when we left a few says later.
Location: Philadelphia, Racetrack, Casino
The hotel seems like it recently changed ownership. It appears everyone who is working there is family. The problem with that is they all seem to be very unprepared to run a large scale hotel/motel. There was a lot of work going on in the hotel so we woke up to hammering and loud talking. The rooms were very basic and not laid out too well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nit satisfied.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Wasn't comfortable at all their elevator was smelling real bad room was smelling like indian curry, bathroom sink was so dirty as well... so to me it was huge mistake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Very reasonable price for a suite

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the amusement park we would be visiting and accommodated a family of six.
Cons: Properly covering electrical work while the renovations are occurring. In my suite, the electrical sockets were hanging out of the wall.
Location: There are plenty of convenience stores and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Sesame Place was less than 15 minutes away.
Please note that my review is neutral due to the hotel undergoing renovations during our stay. The hotel and the room were clean. Hotel personnel was not overly friendly, but I also did not need to request anything from the staff. We had a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but in need of renovations.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The carpets are old and dingy. The wallpaper was literally falling off the walls. The staff were friendly. The hotel was in a great location. Lots of things to see and do in the area. The room could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was very uncomfortable as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Terrrrrrrrrrrible

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Never stay here, never this place needs to burn down. Dirty hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Sufficient for a short stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient for travel to New Jersey, Philadelphia and in the local area.
Cons: A couple of areas in the bathroom needed a little more attention. In-room wifi would be a plus.
Location: Central location. Lots of brochures in the lobby.
Nice surprise that the room had a refrigerator and microwave. Disappointed that the clock didn't work and the bathroom door squeaked loudly. Breakfast included was the standard fare.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

NEEDS A REAL UPDATE AND BETTER CLEANING STAFF

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Parx Racing and Casino.
All the black hair in the shower and on the shower curtain were not mine. Key never worked when we tried to access our room. Computer in the business system didn't work. Toilet barely flushed. Hotel elevators were filthy. Staff were nice enough and breakfast was very acceptable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Denver

There's better

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was under construction! Tools in stairwell. NO ELEVATOR!!! They put me on 5th floor. You would think places would be more sympathetic under the circumstances. NOT AT ALL! Still charged you full price, which is wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom NY

Easy to get to

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right on the main street and easy to get in and out. Room was clean and quiet. My only complaint is the bathtub needed some attention. We had a good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom New Jercey

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible front desk & He did not even acknowledge & talking with someone over the phone regarding his painting.