Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey, NJ

Great Hotel & Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Decor and staff.
Cons: Shower drain ran slow - tub filled with water quickly.
Location: Philly nightlife within walking distance, i.e. jazz clubs and restaurants on Sansome and Walnut Streets.
The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was clean, modern and very sophisticated. Everything looked brand new. Great room for the price! Highly recommend it for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls City

Nice hotel to close diwntown

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Room cleaning best, staffs are friend and very kind.
Cons: Parking fees are too expensive-1 night US$ 40
Location: Terminal Market
We can reach at many attraction place on foot within 10 - 15 minutes. Security of night is safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: The noisy plumbing in room 517
Location: Location excellent close to everything as mentioned above. Dependent on time of year lots of open air festivals in Rittenhouse Square closeby
A very modern hotel in a great location for almost everything Philladellphia has to offer. Rooms were spacious and spotless, although the interior is modern it's housed in an old building and plumbing was noisy. Staff were very helpful and Mikey in the Tavern bar was friendly and very funny made us laugh a lot. Any requests were responded to quickly and the bonus of a free breakfast or drinks was a very welcome surprise. Shops, bars, restaurants and transport links within a 2 minute walk. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: The Rittenhouse Square location is elegant, fabulous, and happening! -- Great access to restaurants, shops and parkland.
The staff, the hotel's ambience, and the quality of my stay were wonderful. I will definitely book Radisson Blu Warwick again when visiting Philadelphia. I loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was the first time staying at a Radisson. I probably will not stay at another one. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was like laying on concrete and the pillows were flat. It was awful! My mattress at home is on it's way out so I was looking forward to a restful weekend, but that wasn't the case. We bought a few bottles of wine since the room had a fridge. We put the bottles in but it wasn't cold at all. We figured we'd go to dinner and walk around, and they'd be cold for when we returned. When we did return, they never got cold so we just took them out and brought them home with us. In my opinion, the only good thing about this hotel was the lobby. It was bright and really modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are also sorry to hear about your fridge. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was very nice and staff was very accommodating. Parking is a little pricey but service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go to this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I arrived at this hotel at 8:30 pm to learn that no rooms were ready. I went into the bar which was filled with dozens of people who were told there were no rooms. I checked the lobby and there were clearly people half asleep waiting for a room. The check in clerk said they would pay for breakfast. When I went to the restaurant for breakfast, they called the check in desk who said they had no interest in giving me breakfast. At the bar we learned that this condition had been going for days. This hotel should be immediately removed from your list of "non-named" hotels until they give you a full explanation of what is going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff during check in and the morning of check out. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the location, the cleanliness, the beauty of the building
The hotel is a true grand dame of Philadelphia with dental and crown mouldings. the hotel was recently updated and is trying to be 'hip.' The good news about the update is that the entire building is spotless; the bad news is that they tried too hard to modernize it. Fortunately, the old bones are still there. Staff (particularly the bell hops) are really lovely. The hotel is in a gorgeous location seconds from the Rittenhouse Square park, and the coffee shop is always a treat--people sit there and read or chat for hours. I always love to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to Rittenhouse Square. Modern lobby, very polite staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Close to Rittenhouse park, restaurants , shopping

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a very nice stay in the city , it was a fun getaway! We loved walking around Rittenhouse Square Park.