Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the location, the cleanliness, the beauty of the building
The hotel is a true grand dame of Philadelphia with dental and crown mouldings. the hotel was recently updated and is trying to be 'hip.' The good news about the update is that the entire building is spotless; the bad news is that they tried too hard to modernize it. Fortunately, the old bones are still there. Staff (particularly the bell hops) are really lovely. The hotel is in a gorgeous location seconds from the Rittenhouse Square park, and the coffee shop is always a treat--people sit there and read or chat for hours. I always love to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to Rittenhouse Square. Modern lobby, very polite staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Close to Rittenhouse park, restaurants , shopping

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a very nice stay in the city , it was a fun getaway! We loved walking around Rittenhouse Square Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Better choices at this price range

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel and rooms are nice. Person who checked us in was very friendly and gave us upgrade to concierge floor which included free breakfast. Other staff we encountered were not very friendly or helpful. Forgot deodorant and asked for complimentary at front desk. They called down and I waited 10 minutes for a person to come and say they didn't have any. Floor outside of our room had a fork and spilled ketchup on it for our entire stay (didn't leave until 10am day after we arrived). Stayed our second night at the Hotel Palomar right down the street and had a much nicer room and better service for comparable price. Raddison did have a nice workout room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masschusetts

Lacking customer service, but I might go back.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, doormen.
Cons: Front desk customer service
Location: Great bars and restaurants.
My first 3 keys wouldn't unlock my door after my 7 hour drive to Philadelphia. I felt like a child when she told me to call someone up from the hallway so they can show me how to use it. The battery was dead on the door and they had to change my room. 4th time and a new room I finally got in. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was a large and very clean room. The view from the 8th floor was less than impressive, but higher floors could actually get a view over the building next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Kudos to Radisson for re-modeling this hotel into a great property. The rooms are superb! Spacious, modern, comfortable. Impressive lobby, decent bar and restaurant (could be better). Highly recommend this hotel when staying in downtown Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room itself was quite comfortable. Details like the sink and the shower head in the bathroom, for example. One of the best hotel showers around.
Cons: I think that the price for breakfast was a bit on the exorbitant side, but the quality of the food itself was quite good.
Location: It is in the heart of Center City. We stayed to go watch a play at the Walnut Street Theater, and was well worth it.
The ambience of the hotel is very friendly. The room was very clean, but just as importantly, I don't know where they get their mattresses and pillows, but just that was worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My cousin and I stayed at the Warrick to attend a concert in philadelphia...being that it was Fourth of July weekend there was a bit of a hold up checking in to our room. But the hotel staff were more than accommodating and they made up for the inconveniences with a vouchers to the in house bar and breakfast the next morning. As well as comp'd the parking. All in all it was amazing and I will be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This was an absolutely amazing hotel in downtown Philly. You are centrally located and the ambiance is BEautiful!! This hotel is a must stay and the staff from the manager to the valet workers are amazingly kind and helpful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: The toilets could be better.
Location: Walking distance to shopping centers, galleries and restaurants
The room wasn't impressive; however, the lobby was beautifully decorated. It reminded me of Restoration Hardware and West Elm. The toilet was extra noisy when flushed. Reminded you of an old commode. The second best thing about the hotel is its location. Clothing stores and restaurants are within walking distance. We had to pay $35 for self parking for an overnight stay. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. My rating of 'OK' was due to the lobby giving you the wow factor but the rest of the hotel was standard looking.