Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This was the first time staying at a Radisson. I probably will not stay at another one. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The mattress was like laying on concrete and the pillows were flat. It was awful! My mattress at home is on it's way out so I was looking forward to a restful weekend, but that wasn't the case. We bought a few bottles of wine since the room had a fridge. We put the bottles in but it wasn't cold at all. We figured we'd go to dinner and walk around, and they'd be cold for when we returned. When we did return, they never got cold so we just took them out and brought them home with us. In my opinion, the only good thing about this hotel was the lobby. It was bright and really modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was very nice and staff was very accommodating. Parking is a little pricey but service was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not go to this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I arrived at this hotel at 8:30 pm to learn that no rooms were ready. I went into the bar which was filled with dozens of people who were told there were no rooms. I checked the lobby and there were clearly people half asleep waiting for a room. The check in clerk said they would pay for breakfast. When I went to the restaurant for breakfast, they called the check in desk who said they had no interest in giving me breakfast. At the bar we learned that this condition had been going for days. This hotel should be immediately removed from your list of "non-named" hotels until they give you a full explanation of what is going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff during check in and the morning of check out. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the location, the cleanliness, the beauty of the building
The hotel is a true grand dame of Philadelphia with dental and crown mouldings. the hotel was recently updated and is trying to be 'hip.' The good news about the update is that the entire building is spotless; the bad news is that they tried too hard to modernize it. Fortunately, the old bones are still there. Staff (particularly the bell hops) are really lovely. The hotel is in a gorgeous location seconds from the Rittenhouse Square park, and the coffee shop is always a treat--people sit there and read or chat for hours. I always love to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice hotel close to Rittenhouse Square. Modern lobby, very polite staff and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Close to Rittenhouse park, restaurants , shopping

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We had a very nice stay in the city , it was a fun getaway! We loved walking around Rittenhouse Square Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Better choices at this price range

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel and rooms are nice. Person who checked us in was very friendly and gave us upgrade to concierge floor which included free breakfast. Other staff we encountered were not very friendly or helpful. Forgot deodorant and asked for complimentary at front desk. They called down and I waited 10 minutes for a person to come and say they didn't have any. Floor outside of our room had a fork and spilled ketchup on it for our entire stay (didn't leave until 10am day after we arrived). Stayed our second night at the Hotel Palomar right down the street and had a much nicer room and better service for comparable price. Raddison did have a nice workout room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masschusetts

Lacking customer service, but I might go back.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, doormen.
Cons: Front desk customer service
Location: Great bars and restaurants.
My first 3 keys wouldn't unlock my door after my 7 hour drive to Philadelphia. I felt like a child when she told me to call someone up from the hallway so they can show me how to use it. The battery was dead on the door and they had to change my room. 4th time and a new room I finally got in. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but it was a large and very clean room. The view from the 8th floor was less than impressive, but higher floors could actually get a view over the building next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Kudos to Radisson for re-modeling this hotel into a great property. The rooms are superb! Spacious, modern, comfortable. Impressive lobby, decent bar and restaurant (could be better). Highly recommend this hotel when staying in downtown Philly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room itself was quite comfortable. Details like the sink and the shower head in the bathroom, for example. One of the best hotel showers around.
Cons: I think that the price for breakfast was a bit on the exorbitant side, but the quality of the food itself was quite good.
Location: It is in the heart of Center City. We stayed to go watch a play at the Walnut Street Theater, and was well worth it.
The ambience of the hotel is very friendly. The room was very clean, but just as importantly, I don't know where they get their mattresses and pillows, but just that was worth the stay.