Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the best part of the city

Posted Sep 30, 2014
the hotel was great. the lobby is amazing, the hotel staff is excellent.The room was beautiful, big, comfortable, with a great view. everything was walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value and great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Staff attitude and helpfulness.
Location: Rittenhouse Square, Shopping, Great restaurants- Tria, Dandelion, etc.
This is a great value for the location. The gym was nice and the room had been recently updated, although you could tell it was an older hotel by the wear on the doors and the windows. The staff was terrible though. They could really use a lesson from the Palomar across the street in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda,Ca

Nice hotel but..

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very spacious and we had a good view.The people were quick and accommodating to meet our needs .
Cons: First time walking into the room,it was stuffy and the air smell like cigarette. Needed to air out the room or turn on the air condition.
Location: Like going to the Reading Terminal Market,Liberty place and Rittenhouse park. Enjoy eating at Par restaurant,Rachel,Montana,Monks,Federal donuts etc.
The hotel interior decorating is beautiful. The people working there are pleasant and accommodating to ones every needs.The room is spacious and provide a good view. The location is excellent for shopping,sightseeing,night activity and finding good places eat. My favorites was Rachel for corn beef sandwich,Federal donuts and fried chicken, Monk 's mussel w/fries and beer,PhillyPretzel and Geno's cheesesteak sandwich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in philly

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: new front desk or an attitude adjustment for them
Location: shopping close, nice places to eat
the room was dirty, the front desk was rude, down right rude. her name was Delisious or something like that, the door man never told us that we needed 2 cabs cause there was 5 of us. We had to wait and wait and made us late for our appointment i would think a doorman would know that Although the maids were very nice. beautiful lobby but that was it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

At least one room (414) very small

Posted Sep 13, 2014
At least one room (414) very small and virtually no daylight. Excellent WLAN (free).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

fulfilled expectations

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The large clean room, the wifi, and especially the Tavern.
Cons: The bathtub is slippery, a bar would be nice.
Location: Close to the Big-Bus stop, close to Amtrak, downtown with shops.
The hotel was recommended to us by a friend, and it proved to be a very nice stay, close to the Amtrak, the Big-Bus stop, a large clean room, wifi, and especially the Tavern, friendly witresses, nice menu, good ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey, NJ

Great Hotel & Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Decor and staff.
Cons: Shower drain ran slow - tub filled with water quickly.
Location: Philly nightlife within walking distance, i.e. jazz clubs and restaurants on Sansome and Walnut Streets.
The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was clean, modern and very sophisticated. Everything looked brand new. Great room for the price! Highly recommend it for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls City

Nice hotel to close diwntown

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Room cleaning best, staffs are friend and very kind.
Cons: Parking fees are too expensive-1 night US$ 40
Location: Terminal Market
We can reach at many attraction place on foot within 10 - 15 minutes. Security of night is safety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: The noisy plumbing in room 517
Location: Location excellent close to everything as mentioned above. Dependent on time of year lots of open air festivals in Rittenhouse Square closeby
A very modern hotel in a great location for almost everything Philladellphia has to offer. Rooms were spacious and spotless, although the interior is modern it's housed in an old building and plumbing was noisy. Staff were very helpful and Mikey in the Tavern bar was friendly and very funny made us laugh a lot. Any requests were responded to quickly and the bonus of a free breakfast or drinks was a very welcome surprise. Shops, bars, restaurants and transport links within a 2 minute walk. Would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: The Rittenhouse Square location is elegant, fabulous, and happening! -- Great access to restaurants, shops and parkland.
The staff, the hotel's ambience, and the quality of my stay were wonderful. I will definitely book Radisson Blu Warwick again when visiting Philadelphia. I loved it!