Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room not clean Only one levetor working n the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 24, 2015
DO NOT STAY THERE! I should of listened to the reviews and taken them seriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged structure

Posted Apr 22, 2015
People were nice Facility is aged and upgrades done poorly Room had residual smoke smell, running toilet and chipped tiles in bathroom Plumbing in shower improperly installed and overlayed with gobs of silicone which will fail Beds, linens and towels OK and clean Access to public transport is a mile walk Taxis required but shuttle to airport available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Bathroom had a big crack on the wall. Bed skirt was ripped. One of the elevator sounded like we're inside the NY subway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Check in was quick. The reservation clerk gave us a card key and wrote our room number as "1412." When we tried to get into the room, the card key wouldn't work. We called down to the desk and was told our room number was "1413." When we entered the room, lamps were not plugged in outlets. Television reception was terrible and blurry. We left a note in the room to please fix items that needed attention! When we returned to the room the following night, the room wasn't even cleaned. We would never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

It's nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My experience in this hotel was good... It was not the best hotel .. But I was not bad... The rooms are clean and the staff were very polite and friendly .. It was a little far from the center of the city but, it was cheap and taxi rates were not expenseive ... I can't complain .. It was a cheap and comfortable hotel anyways I didn't expend too much time there ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Budget hotel for a budget trip.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was kind. Affordable price. A short walk to sports stadiums.
Cons: The bathroom situation is not good. The bathroom needed to be cleaned better, the fan needed to work and the amenities need to be upgraded.
Location: It was a 20 minute walk to the Xfinity Live center and all the sports complexes which wasn't bad at all! Besides that, not too much around the area.
My friend and I needed to find an affordable hotel close to the ballpark for opening day and we got what we were paying for. Of course we would have hoped for a nicer place but for what we were paying the hotel did what it was supposed to - it gave us a place to sleep comfortably. We read a lot of reviews going in and we were expecting a lot worse than what we got. The staff was nice, the rooms were pleasing and the location to the park was perfect! A couple disappointing factors - the bathroom was not close to acceptable. It looked like it never really got clean, the towels were rough and small, the fan in the room didn't work at all and it was just not good. The cable in the room also was less that great. They had very little to choose from, channel wise, and the quality was just no good. The location was good for a walk to the ball park but there wasn't much around for food and drink. There is a diner and a chinese restaurant across the way but no bars, hardly any other food options and not too much more to do around the area either. All in all - if you are on a budget, and just need a place to stay, this place is fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall okay... Shower didn't work

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Staff was distracted a lot but very nice. Hotel was weird because of the construction but for the most part the room was alright. Biggest problem was also the biggest turnoff. The shower didn't work. The water wouldn't regulate and was always boiling hot. Also it was a little too far away from the main attractions in Philadelphia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Disappointed in stay, could not watch ncaa final 4, which could not beleive in this day and age we could not get tbs on the tv ridiculous!! We had to complain to the desk 2 times at 4am due to the very loud tv and noise in the next room, My husband had to go down twice!!! The front desk called that was it!! The room never did lower the TV, the bathroom was very old needed updated, No Kleenex in bathroom and no garbage can. Will never stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Don't stay here if you're expecting much...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Where do I start? This hotel is run down AT BEST. It looks like a hotel that was inherited by cousin BOO BOO & is just trying to stay open. We had to change rooms 3 times (mind you, we had to haul our stuff up & down 15 flights). The 1st room had someone in it, the 2nd room's toilet was broken & the 3rd room we stayed in had no couch, no fridge & no microwave. The room was 'ok' as far as cleanliness but I wouldn't walk barefoot or anything. The 'continental breakfast' was the bare minimum...no meat to go with the eggs & no waffle maker. The poor breakfast lady was working alone because her coworker died over the winter. The location is out of the city but if you're going straight to the convention center (without going around), there are 23 stop signs in a row which leaves you stopping every 30 seconds. The only reason I gave this hotel 2 stars was because the water was nice & hot, the beds were comfortable & the staff was helpful. Thank you to the staff for trying to right this mistake!