Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close the the Ball Parks

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: filthy
Not a Ramada! Soon to be one but not a Ramada just yet. At the moment it seems to be being used as section 8 housing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Disappointing Service

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: All staff and Hotel
Location: I travelled on Amtrak so my getting around was by bus and sub which that was good.
Arriving on time for check in 4pm waited in line for over 20 minutes. Once I got up to the counter the lady asked me about some 30.00 incidental and something, she mumbled as quickly as possible which i was not prior informed about however i had aready paid through expedia i had my printed off copy of paid receipt which I showed then she proceeds with i need your credit card I says to her i do not have she had to get the manager involved which he proceeded with check in. The room was not clean. Their was mildew on the shower curtain the floor was sticky in the bathroom, the carpet was not clean. The only positive comment I have for this visit is that it was good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Hotel near Airport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: rooms
Cons: Name Change - complete construction
Location: not much at the site which was okay. Was convenient 15/20 minutes to nearby restaurants. probably 30 minutes to downtown.
Under construction and we were not told that restaurant would not be open. Staff except for one lady were not too helpful. The location notes Center City which it is not located in the city center area. Room was great .. however.. construction in the hallway was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice ,costumers service nice people

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: very quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: a lot of things
first time on pa good experience, I will come back another time,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It's a good choise for Philadelphia but you need to consider the location. It's little bit far from the City Center. But it's so clean and confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice. Staff working at the restaurant were always cheerful and happy. Great location if you are going to the stadium.
Cons: I do understand that the hotel needed renovations and that renovations can cause some inconvenience, but the price was way too high for the experience
The hotel is really close to the Lincoln Financial Field and Citizens Bank Park. The hotel seems to offer a shuttle (well, it costs 3$) to get to the stadium on certain nights. If you take a cab to get to the stadium it will cost you about 6-8$ so its no big deal. Unfortunately the hotel is under severe renovations. The elevator is probably the most scary elevator I've ever been in. (And 2 of 3 elevators were out of order). The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned (there was hair in the bathtub), the shower head was broken and spilled all over the ceiling, the bathtub drain was blocked, etc. The backdoor giving to the parking lot was always locked so we had to walk around the hotel to enter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlisle pa

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Check in was late. Could not check in until after 4 P.M. which did not leave much time to get to an event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room was ready on time, came to hotel after concert and the lobby was packed with unhappy customers. People trying to stomp on bugs in the lobby, customers questioning why there is no cold water and the hotel work said they have old pipes. We immediately left and drove 2 hours home and demanded a refund and got it!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! You'd be better sleeping in the streets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel was okay... You could tell it was older & not in the best of shape. Everything, mediocre... Nothing fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Near Sports Complex in Philadelphia

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location is fairly close to sports arenas, but I wouldn't walk.
Cons: See review
Location: Citizen's Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, Wells Fargo Center
We needed a place to park ourselves overnight after a concert at the Wells Fargo Center. The hotel itself is undergoing construction as a refashioning into a Ramada, but it was still not very nice. The pictures really were deceiving. The elevator is old and rickety (think doors that don't shut entirely during the ride). The "bar" was limited, uninviting, and unfortunately staffed by someone who can only be described as unfamiliar with adult libations. It also seemed very expensive for a low-budget hotel. The rooms were clean and ultimately comfortable enough, but the hotel just needs a lot in the way of freshening up. Finally, although our van driver was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, his driving skills seemed better suited for a war zone. I truly feared for my life, and I understand why the van looked like it had been pulled straight from a junkyard. This is a good place if you need a bed and not much more, but please, drive yourself!