Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very basic, nothing out of the ordinary. there was no going out of the way. It was here is your key, have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada.

Good deal bad location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Dangerours to get into properly directly on Rte 1 south. Yikes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: More of a breakfast selection other than just coffee. Even something as simple as muffins, bagels, choice of juice and real coffee creamer not powder
Location: Very convenient to turn pike
The room was nice, clean, very simple. I was surprised that there wasn't a blow dryer available in the rooms for guests, but thankfully the front desk has one to lend out although it's a little inconvenient. There weren't many amenities available and I would have enjoyed some type of breakfast selection other than the small cups of coffee offered in the main building, but it was decent for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was great, will go again nice hotel. Good location cost to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Red Roof Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Check in staff was excellent! I felt very welcome coming into the hotel. The hotel was very clean and nice. A little small but it was fine for what we needed. Check out was entirely too fast (a plus). I will definitely be staying there again
2 out of 5
by Strickland from Baltimore, MD

Not as convenient as it looks

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel shows on the map to be very close to the PA turnpike, I 95 and Rt. 1 but it can only be accesses from Rt. 1 southbound, it comes up very quickly around a corner(hard to see at night), and if you miss it the only way to get back is to drive 4 miles back up Rt. 1, wind through a neighborhood to get back to Rt. 1 South, then turn back around and drive the 4 miles back down again. (I found this out the hard way). Staff was nice but room smelled stale, not very nice, and the air conditioner was loud. I know it's only a Red Rook Inn but I have stayed at many nicer ones then this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy area

Posted Jun 8, 2014
My husband and I didn't sleep at all. We were too busy looking outside to make sure no one was trying to break into our car. People were standing near the car and looking in, a couple guys looked like they were selling drugs out of their room (one guy stood outside and looked around and when visitors came the other guy took them into the room and showed them something and then they left). The staff was incredibly nice and the room was small but comfortable. It's not the hotel's fault but I wouldn't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JM from CT

It should be call a motel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We stayed here for a couple days to visit sesame place. The distance from the hotel to the park wasn't bad and the hotel's overall condition was okay. The room was relatively clean and well kept, the only ice machine in the facility besides the one near the office was out of service along with one of the two washer machines. If you are looking for a cheap place to crash after a long day at an amusement park this is an okay place. It is not a hotel it is more like a motel and it is not a 100% smoke free as they advertise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Didn't have microwave in the room, was very disappointed other wise it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean.

Posted May 31, 2014
One complaint was the free WiFi didn't work. Otherwise everything great.