Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Really nice. You can't listen to every review. Red roof never disappoints me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Horrible staff in a remote area.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I don't recommend staying here at all. The whole staff was rude and unless you have a car with you, there is nothing and I mean NOTHING within walking distance besides a Dennys next door. Got a non smoking room that smelled like straight up smoke and wet dog. Small and cramped and dosent come with a refrigerator like it says. Don't and I mean DON'T stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Just Okay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This would be an okay hotel for a quick one-night / passing through hotel. The area and hotel were a bit run down. The rooms were decent, but for me personally, the area felt a bit unsafe as I noticed constant patrolling of police. Every major city has its questionable areas, but this was the only one I saw that many cops. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport so that is a plus if you're traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Will recommend

Posted Jul 20, 2015
It was easy to find. Didn't realize it was across from the event I needed to be at. The room was very clean and comfortable. I slept very peacefully. The elevator had a smell but I'm glad it was there because I have a hard time climbing stairs. Overall I will stay again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Problems with the room key but overall it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect no-frills experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed here to avoid driving back to New York after a concert at Lincoln Financial Field. The hotel is maybe 15 minutes from LFF. It was clean, quiet, and provided exactly what we needed: space to sleep. I would absolutely choose the red roof again if I found myself in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deleware

Just ok

Posted Jul 6, 2015
No fridge no microwave just a room clean though. Good place to stay if you just need a room nothing more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Location: Needed easy access to airport and this was that.
Needed place to crash before driving again. Comfortable beds, bathroom extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and was also quiet in the room, even though I was near the highway and had neighbors on both sides. Walking distance to Philly Diner & Denny's
Cons: Exterior of Hotel dated. Was surprised to see the interior....Obviously updated.
Location: I was here for a quick overnight and early out to the airport. Would not have stayed here for Tourism/Vacation purposes. Industrial location.
Great value in this area in comparison to the choices. Well appointed room. Neat, clean, well maintained. Comfy bed, flat screen TV. I had a little trouble with my phone. They switched it out immediately. Not 5* service from the staff but very acceptable for a quick, 1 night stay for an early AM flight. 4 mi to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free breakfast?
Location: Not much to do around the hotel. Close to Philadelphia airport.
I booked the hotel because it was near the Philadelphia airport which we were flying out of the next day. The neighborhood was kind of run down. Not many good restaurants around the hotel. Parking was excellent. The rooms were roomy and in good condition. Only drawbacks were no free breakfast and the toilet seat wouldn't stay up.