Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Philly

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We were only in Philly for a few days and were only in the room to sleep. This hotel is conveniently located near the airport in a quiet neighborhood. There isn't anything to do in the area (walking distance) but there is a diner and Denny's next door. It is a little rundown from the outside, but the rooms were recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Sauber, modern und eine gute Verbindung zum Flughafen. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es ein Diner, sehr lecker. Sowie eine Tankstelle, ATM Automaten und die Highway Anbindung.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great exceptations, bad perception

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We stayed 2 nights with 3 adults in double full beds, which were comfortable but there wasn't enough pillows. Each bed had two pillows and when I asked for more they were not able to provide any. Also, our room did not get cleaned so we kept having to go get extra towels from the reception area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peru

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: NICE
Cons: BETTER CHANNELS AND THINGS MORE HEALTHI TO EAT
Location: theres is a store on a gas station, a dennys and a philis ... again not healthhy food, but, well it works
it was greit! for what you paid is cool. there is some god channels, you have a litlle cute cofee maker...and i dont know, is not wow, but is nice and clean,, you get what you paid. i wouldnt stay there for a week but for 3 days was greit because i was tired because of the flight and i came to an early quick check in, the bed is a little big for me and my husband, we like bed more small, but i think the majority rather a bid bed so god for them...the check out was fast. You can park just right in front of your room...is great for what you paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. I have often stayed at Red Roof.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Philly diner and Wendy's within walking distance.
Nice and clean. Convenient to Airport. Pleasant staff! Two minor complaints - No coffee pot in the room.I need that wake-up cup!! Also -bathroom is quite small. Toilet is very close to the ground. I have a bad hip and getting up from that low is a problem. Not much water pressure in the shower , But the room was very nice for what we needed. They allowed early check in as we were going to a wedding and would not return to our room until after midnight. We would stay again when needed. I have never been disappointed in Red Roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schnecksville PA

Posted Nov 16, 2014
This a nice hotel for someone flying out of Philadelphia airport,it's close and the price is very good.My only complaint is they don't run a shuttle to the airport as I was told they do from Expedia.I believe the problem lies with Expedia not Red Roof Plus.We got a taxi for $20,it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer services
Location: Was just passing through
I was very disappointed in the room as I entered it was dark and the dim lights did very little , room was very cramped the sink would not drained. Front desk staff were just there. No greeting when you arrive or depart..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro

Nice hotel convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown, diner and Denny's next door
Cons: Front desk staff seemed distracted all three times I visited them - eating pizza, chatting among themselves, taking care of customers third...
Location: Downtown 20 minutes away via I-95
Best price for close proximity to downtown. Nice, clean, comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com