Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Somewhat convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: modern room was nice
Cons: cleanliness of outside of building and air fresheners in rooms
Location: Essington PA, near Phila airport
Outside was a bit dirty and un appealing. Room smelled like cigarette smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
This place was nice....rooms up to date just don't order room service. The food is horrible!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay for cheap and catch a plane

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms were updated
Cons: The staff needs to understand customer service and not run the carts past the rooms after 10:00 PM (laundry carts) that make so much noise.
Location: Location is okay it is close to the airport and made it easy to catch an early morning flight
This was an OK place to stay, the rooms are older. It took a while to check in and the clerk was not all that friendly, nor welcoming. There was not a breakfast in the morning and the rooms open to the outside, so security is in question. But it served my purpose of having an expensive place to stay close to the airport, but I would not stay there for any extended period of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Good water pressure and that's about it.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room was noy well ventilated and felt damp for the duration of my stay. The first issue I noticed was the faint smell of urine seeping from the bathroom. Upon inspection, I noted that it was stemming primarily from the shower curtain. I also noticed that an old used bar of hotel room soap was left in the shower.....for my use?! Mosie on over to the sink and I notice a long hair black and stark against the white porcelain basin. At this stage, I feel as if I'm living one of those ABC undercover stories about hotel cleanliness. Next I find a opaque toenail on one of two brown floor mats. At this stage I fight to keep from gagging. There was nothing I'd recommend about this place with the exception of it's good water pressure and available hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location easy to find
Cons: The outside could use some paint and updates like the inside.
Location: Close to airport and I95 and S Philly
I was greeted promptly by 2 women behind the desk. Both were very friendly and helpful. They expedited my room since I was in a hurry to get out. The room was as pictured. Bed was very comfortable. Very clean as well. Only glitch was I was rushed to get in the shower to head out and there were no washcloths. I called and it took almost 1/2 hour to get them. Other than that. very enjoyable. When I was checking out, there was a family from Germany and the receptionist was extremely helpful to our visitors from overseas. Location easy to find. I am a travel agent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOCKBRIDGE, GEORGIA

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: As stated i like the convenience of the hotel's location and the many different places that is available to you.
Cons: Mainly the television....make more non-charging channels available to their customers
Location: The hotel resides at a good location....Restaurants, Club, the airport, Harrah's casino, Shopping center 1 mile south on 291
Red Roof Inn was in a very good location, i moved to Georgia and I have to comes to Pa. at least every other month, the last time i stayed at the hotel and the experience was the same. My biggest problem with the hotel was the Television, when i finished my day and came back to the hotel to relax, i turned on the television and there was no channel that was pleasing on the television, the channels are very LIMITED, and my opinion is once you finish your day and you want to relax and look at television, i would like to have a choice of channels instead of sports and advertisement, for a woman or man who is not interested in those two channels. But overall, i like the location and the hotel, it is very convenient to the airport, I-95, Harrah's casino, and many restaurants in the area....also the convenience of the outside elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

Pleased!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No Suggestions
Location: Industrial Highway location. There were restaurants within walking distance
My stay here at the Red Roof was quite satisfactory. I was greeted with a smile by staff. They were very accommodating. Albeit a little smaller than I'd expected, the room was very clean, quaint, and comfortable. It's always a good sign when you feel that it's safe to stand in the tub without worry. Great Experience overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our stay was ok. The room was cute and quaint. It was comfortable and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayonne, NJ

Great Rate...Great Room...

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was very clean and the staff were professional. There is no breakfast, only tea and coffee though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

fake Ad

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Posting a cheating Ad on roadside to lure travelers, then tell all the rooms at that price were sold out