Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Al from West Chester, PA

Just...okay

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Close to Center City, Rittenhouse Square, Old City
Cons: Nothing can be done to increase the size of the bathroom, room, hallways and elevator.
Location: Beaucoup food and entertainment options. Very good location.
I guess you get what you might expect for a 2-3 star hotel in the center city area of Philly. The hotel was clean and my room was clean. The water worked and the heat worked as well. It was around 10 degrees outside, so it was important that the heat worked and the windows seemed to keep the wind out. I stayed on the 6th floor, which is as high as the elevator can go. However, are actually 7 floors in the hotel and I am sure glad I didn't get one of those rooms. Check in and checkout was simple enough. No issues at all there. My room was quite small. There is a small (maybe 4'x4') area for the closet space once you walk inside the room. Then, there is a small sofa to the left, a small desk to the right with an overhead lamp, the bed straight ahead and the flat panel TV to the right, just past that small desk. There is a shelving unit under the TV, which houses a keurig coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave and safe. There really is not much space in the room at all. The hallways and the elevator are also considerably small. I found that I had to turn sideways to get through the elevators doors while carrying a duffel bag. The hallways are just wide enough that I didn't have to walk sideways. I would have to say that I probably would not stay here again. While the rate was reasonable, the place was clean, the location was great and everything in the room worked, the bathroom really sealed its fate for me. The sink is literally about half
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It deeply saddens us to hear that although you had no issues with the rate, the location, and room sanitation that you would not consider staying with us again due to the present size of the bathroom. The hotel is located on an old structure that was massively renovated and updated to be in keeping with the present time. Nevertheless, your comment will be communicated with the entire management, as we would like to become the preferred hotel stay. We truly hope that you will reconsider visiting us again. You can be certain that you will be the recipient of the highest level of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It deeply saddens us to hear that although you had no issues with the rate, the location, and room sanitation that you would not consider staying with us again due to the present size of the bathroom. The hotel is located on an old structure that was massively renovated and updated to be in keeping with the present time. Nevertheless, your comment will be communicated with the entire management, as we would like to become the preferred hotel stay. We truly hope that you will reconsider visiting us again. You can be certain that you will be the recipient of the highest level of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Location: I went to Independence Hall and Liberty Bell. Also walked around the neighborhood and checked out local bars/restaurants.
This hotel was very clean and the concierge was very nice and welcoming! It is located in a great spot near the liberty bell and Independence Hall. The room was very clean and spacious and it was very pleasing to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are greatly pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, thus, it is always a happy occasion for us to know that we have succeeded in meeting our guest's expectations. We are delighted to read that you were able to appreciate our ideal location and notice our immaculate rooms and excellent staff. It was a pleasure to have you; we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quaint and close to everything. A great value!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I stayed here twice in about a weeks time because I had early morning appointments in the downtown area. The staff was great, the rooms clean, and the atmosphere was quaint and very comfortable. It does not have all of the amenities of the chain hotels, but I don't need a gym or a swimming pool in Philadelphia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We know that you have a choice when you travel and really appreciate you opted to stay with us twice. Thank you for your kind praises which made our day. We are very proud of our ideal location and excellent accommodation and services. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.
1 out of 5
by ramses from perth amboy nj

I will never go to that hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nasty
No opinion. I did not like it at all , I will never be in any of those hotels again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasurable experience at our hotel. Since you did not specify which aspect or aspects you were displeased yet, there is no way for us to determine how best they can be corrected if needed. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Please advise us of your trip and we will be more than happy to ensure you receive the highest level of service.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Andover, MA

Excellent location but not nice experience

Posted Feb 16, 2014
When we got to the hotel they were doing repairs in the reception so there were men drilling and the whole reception lobby was full of dust. We checked in but the system was down due to the construction work so they didn't register us in the system. They took us to our room but when we got in, they hadnt cleaned it, so we had to wait to be assigned another one. We were taking a nap when we got walked in! another couple was assigned the same room, they had the same number in their room keys, this whole thing was really unpleasant and it's something that just cannot happen. When the front desk staff found out that this happened, they told us that we'd be given a discount but actually we never did. I'd expect bad service from a cheap hotel but the rate was much higher than others, and it wasnt even with breakfast included, so I really expected a better service. It is well located though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated, great price for downtown Philly!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Overall good experience. Great price for downtown Philly! The only thing was that the lock on my door was not working properly. Each receptionist that I encountered was very pleasant and opened it for me, however I was told that they would call a maintenance person to fix it. No one showed up during my three day stay. I would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We are delighted to hear that overall you had a wonderful hotel experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. You have our assurance that questions will be asked why your door lock was never fixed during your stay. We do not want this repeated. We want to thank you for appreciating how reasonable our rates are although we are located at the center of the city. Please visit us again. It would be a pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony

AMAZING!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, no loud noises!
Cons: nothing!
Location: convention center, Moriarty's Pub (best wings in Philly)
The overall experience of this hotel was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly along with everyone else I encountered working there! They cleaned the room daily, and the overall quality of the rooms were amazing! While booking with Expedia, I also got a good deal on the room for the weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so delighted to read that you were very satisfied with the quality of our facilities and services. Thank you for affirming that we are doing things right. Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you. They will be thrilled to hear that you were impressed with their friendliness and professionalism. Likewise, we wish to thank you for praising the superb quality of our rooms. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. You can rely on us to provide you with the same excellent accommodation and services at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rapompa from Lehigh valley

ill be back

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Updated rooms...clean...tight...old building. .. only opportunity for improvement during this stay was there are no individual heating/cooling controls in room. I dont like being cold in the morning. Loved the location. ..staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It greatly pleased us to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you absolutely loved our location which is at the heart of the city and you were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We want to assure you that your voice is very important to us. Thank you for identifying the area we need to work on. Please know that this matter has not escaped our attention and we are looking for ways to surrender the control of the room temperature to our guests. Come visit us again in the near future. It would a great pleasure to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
on a cold day, they could not keep room warm enough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We were not aware that your room was not warm enough during your stay. Had this matter been brought to our attention, we would have quickly responded to it. As guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us, we want to make sure that the needs of our guests are attended to. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so that we can demonstrate that we can provide you with a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Mobile, AL

Nice hotel, short walk from SEPTA Market East

Posted Jan 31, 2014
After some harrowing weather, I arrived at the Rodeway Inn a day late, feeling pretty dead and probably looking worse. The person on duty at the desk let me go on up since my room was ready even though it wasn't strictly speaking check-in time, showing great compassion. All the staff were friendly, but not too friendly, which is nice when you're exhausted. The hotel was undergoing some work, so briefly the water was shut off, but the rest of the time the shower was hot with good water pressure. They have all the basics that you look for in a room, plus a K cup coffee maker. Local take out places deliver there, and there's lots to see and do close by. There was no way that I could see to control the temperature in the room, so when it would get too hot I would have to open the window for a few minutes and let the cold winter air in. It was a minor irritant. All in all, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time to share about your visit. We are tremendously pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to express our heartfelt thanks for appreciating our unbeatable location and considerate staff. Positive reviews such as yours propel us to reach for even greater heights. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.