Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good price, ok location but super depressing

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Good location. Old. No view. Small windows. Make sure ur room has it's own bathroom bc some rooms have a private bathroom that it not attached to the room and u have to go to the hallway. Staff were friendly & helpful. Good price I wouldn't stay there again. I stayed for a night only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel but slow internet connection

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and clean.
Cons: They need to improve their internet speed. I measured the upload speed and it was around 2 mbps. A cell phone connected to 3G is faster.
Location: Great location. Many wonderful restaurants in close proximity.
I stayed over for one night and had a good experience. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfy, and there were plenty of good restaurants close by. My only complaint is the internet speed. They offer free wifi internet, but the upload speed was painfully slow. I ended up using the personal hotspot on my phone, which was much faster.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super gelegen, aber völlig überteuert!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Die Lage Ecke 12th/ Walnut Street
Cons: "External bathrooms" wären nicht so tragisch, wenn diese in einem vernünftigen Zustand wären!
Location: perfekte Lage
Vorweg: Zimmer mit einem Queensize-Bed für 240$ die Nacht! 1) Nur noch Zimmer mit "external bathroom" bekommen. Das Bad war zwar exklusiv für das Zimmer und direkt gegenüber, aber mit grauenhafter Dusche: dunkle Ablagerungen, Abfluss verstopft, nach 1 min stand man knöcheltief im Wasser. Die Zimmer mit "external bathrooms" werden nur Ausländern angeboten, da Amerikaner diese nach Ansicht des Hotels ohnehin nicht buchen würden... 2) Zweifacher Hinweis auf den verstopften Abfluss hat nur dazu geführt, dass angeblich Notizen gemacht wurden, behoben wurde es nicht. 3) Kein Fön im Zimmer. 4) Heizung in der gesamten 5. Etage ausgefallen (bei Außentemperaturen um den Gefrierpunkt). 5) Mit diesen Beschwerden zusammen konnten wir das Zimmer tauschen, diesmal mit Fön, funktionierender Heizung und gutem Bad im Zimmer (wobei der Zimmerpreis immer noch nicht angemessen war). 6) Es war der Rezeption nicht möglich, zwei Namen in die Rechnung aufzunehmen und sie uns zweifach auszudrucken. Den Manager durften wir nicht sprechen. Nachdem er irgendwann völlig genervt war, hat er plötzlich doch beide Namen einfügen können, wollte die Rechnung aber erst am nächsten Morgen zweifach ausdrucken. Allerdings wurde sie am nächsten Morgen nach einmaligem Ausdrucken rätselhafterweise gelöscht und konnte kein zweites Mal ausgedruckt werden...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

The room was clean. There were some stains on the

Posted Nov 25, 2014
My daughter and I were in town for the Philadelphia marathon. This hotel is awesome because it was centrally located to all we needed to do. I would recommend it to fellow runners during marathon weekend or to someone who just wants to be located centrally in old city. Not extravagant just what you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't control the temperature in your room.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: The temperature control.
Location: Historical and Iconic landmarks near by.
It's a good hotel in a nice location in the City. The Staff is great and the facility is very clean. Inspite of this their are some things to take note of. If you are looking for a single bed, Stay alert when booking because they do have rooms with exterior bathrooms. The worst was the temperature control. Every floor has one control that determins the temperature for all of the rooms on the floor. If you are cold, call downstairs and maybe they will turn the heat up. This sounds funny but you cant make this up. Hopefully they change this soon. If I had control of my room's temperature this rating would have been off the charts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very centric. No working wi fi.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: wi fi connection
Very nice and comfortable hotel but the wi fi wasnt working and they couldnt solve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage in einem charmanten Stadtteil

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Perfekt gelegen um die Stadt zu erkunden. Das Hotel liegt in einem Stadtteil, nahe der Uni mit vielen Pubs und Restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aliso Viejo, California

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located in the middle of the inner city. I walked everywhere.
I rarely write reviews but I am compelled to tell everyone what a charming and comfortable hotel the Rodeway Inn is. It was close to the convention that I was attending but close to classic Philly sites and restaurants as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Mittendrin statt nur dabei !

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Das Hotel sieht von außen klein aus und liegt super zentral, man übersieht es fast. Das Hotel hat irgendwie einen besonderen Charme und wir hatten im 6. Stock das schiefe Zimmer, welches sich mittlerweile zum Kult entwickelt hat. Es ist beeindruckend was aus kleinem Raum alles gemacht werden kann. Unser Zimmer war klein aber fein und für amerikanische Verhältnisse modern eingerichtet. Genau gegenüber ist ein Parkhaus in dem man als Hotelgast einen günstigeren Preis ( 12 USD / 24 Stunden ) bezahlt, wirklich super. Um das Hotel herum hat es zahlreiche Pubs, Essensmöglichkeiten, Starbucks und Drogerieläden. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind alle gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und wir würden sofort wieder dort buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom groene hart

Mooi hotel op walnutstreet

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Vriendelijk personeel, mooie uitvalsplek om de stad te voet te bekijken. In plaats van een 'gewone' kamer kreeg ik een suite op de 7e verdieping. De aanwezige lift gaat maar tot verdieping 6. Nu vond ik dat geen probleem, maar ik kan me voorstellen dat er mensen zijn die er niet op zitten te wachten. Heerlijk bed, geweldig geslapen. Nette, schone badkamer. De kamers zijn wel wat gehorig met de buren. Van de straat geen last gehad.