Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Local to many area attractions. Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Cons: They need more comfortable pillows/mattresses!
Location: Penn's Landing area. Close to restaurants and arenas.
We stayed at the hotel for one night to attend a concert at nearby Wells Fargo Center. The staff were very helpful in recommending a wonderful Italian restaurant. They also suggested that we take a cab to the venue instead of our car and they were so right. They have a 24 hour taxi stand at the hotel and it was only $16.00 to the venue. My only real complaint was that we did not sleep a wink! The ac was so loud that every time it turned on, I jumped a mile. I also found the bed and pillow quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield

Wonderful Gem in a beautiful city!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We loved this hotel- stayed here with my 4 year old. The pool was warm, the staff was super friendly, and accommodating. The rooms and decor played perfectly with the Society Hill charm and stayed true to the theme of the area. Conveniently located right next to Liberty Bell and city center we stayed here an extra night bc we liked it so much and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to historical Philadelphia

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We only had a couple of days to see the history of Philadelphia. This hotel was a perfect place to do that. It is close to all of the historical sights, plus is a very comfortable place to stay. They have a great pool and gym too! The concierge was very helpful. If you have a short time to see a lot of history this is a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrimack, NH

Nice hotel close to historical attractions

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel was very clean, in a nice part of Philly and the staff were fantastic. I appreciated the valet/bellhop giving me all my options for parking, though I went with the hotel's valet parking which I found to be a reasonable deal. As a side note, the valet staff were exceptional--very friendly, honest and informative! The room service was great. The walk to all the popular historical attractions was fairly short (a few blocks) and the area was very nice. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in and the indoor pool was very enclosed (it is on the fourth floor and in the center of the building and it appears as though your "view" is into the windows of fellow hotel patrons) and I was too creeped out by that to use it. Overall though, it was a great experience and I would definitely return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flint mi

visiting family

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: centrally located easy back to expressway
Cons: employees not very friendly the only person that was nice was the check in person and she was the only one there when we checked in- no smiles from
Location: i wasnt finshed--- the employees were terrible
very nice place for us-close to all the places we wanted to visit- also nice area to walk around-close to farmers market the employees were not very friendly- no help with luggage- no help with directions- wait staff terriblw
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great experience. The hotel was great and close to everything, very clean and the customer service was great. Would definitely visit there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Md

Great hotel away from the busy part of the city

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. Spacious lobby and open overhead architectural design.
Location: We did not do anything in the immediate area. You probably need to have a car to get into the inner city.
I stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill location. Even though our room was not ready upon arrival, the hotel staff was very courteous and did not keep us waiting long. They provided complimentary soft drinks and had snacks in the lobby as well. We used the valet parking and found the staff their to be very courteous. The room is well appointed and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Great hotel, convenient, warm, close to historical attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hang out with my daughter

Posted May 6, 2014
the pool needs to be warmer, other then that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New York

Simple yet elegant hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything was fine except no self-parking. Only valet parking available. Wish to have self-parking in the future.