Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of facilities.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I had a pleasant stay at the Sheraton Uni. Very good location for those who want to be near the university, but a bit faraway from the city centre (30-40 mn walking distance). A nice hotel, very clean, with good facilities. Breakfast and snack in the club lounge was also a good experience. I would recommend it for families and business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Birthday celebration!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Had to be in Philly over my husband's BDay and asked Evan at the front desk for recommendations for dinner and he was a wealth of information as well treated my husband like a King!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

In the heart of the city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience of parking, and the gorgeous views from the rooms.
Location: Right in the heart of University City, you can take a beautiful walk through Penn's campus. Lots of shopping and charming restaurants along Sansom St.
This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when I come to the city. Very close to Center City, everything about this hotel is just convenient. Parking garage is connected to the hotel and you can charge your parking to the incidentals. Rooms are clean and comfortable. If you have the extra cash, I would recommend the junior king suite. Hotel staff is very friendly and room service is prompt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overnight

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good neighborhood near the University
Cons: See above about another restaurant, perhaps on their first floor which is taken up by conference rooms.
Location: Reasonable easy to get to the Mann Center, which was why I was in town.
Nice room, good parking facility, nice Chinese restaurant for lunch, but wish they had a breakfast restaurant within the hotel. Fortunately a nice little breakfast cafe down the block
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Cons: the bathtub in my room was loose, you can hear noises crumbling when you stand on it to take a shower. The lobby looks modern, the rooms need upgrades
Generally ok, pleasant staff. It would have been better if the hotel had an indoor pool, the days we stayed rained with thunderstorms so making the pool inaccessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Few less college party goers :)
Location: Well located, close to shops, bars, food, Liberty Bell etc
Nice hotel, well kept, lady on desk very polite and helpful. Room was fine, and location good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

nice

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: it was convenient for where I was working. There is a rooftop pool which I did not get to use.
Cons: Hair dryer in the room. All hotels have them now which is why I didn't bring mine. The AC in the roof is a bit loud.
Location: It's close to 30th Street Amtrak and Penn.
I didn't have time to enjoy it much but it was perfectly acceptable. The bed was nice. No hair dryer in the room - FYI. It's way overpriced for a Sheraton because there aren't any other options in University City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management at this hotel has it right.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff . May 30th. 31st.and the 1st of June. I have traveled as a sales rep. for the last 35-40 years and have never seen such well trained staff .
Cons: I was very happy. My wife and I were going on to New York to see plays etc. and staying at the Roosevelt, in mid town. your hotel and staff GREAT.
I told the people on staff when we were checking in it was my 65th birthday in a day. I was visiting my daughter for her birthday on the 7th. The staff went out of there way to get me the best room it was very much appreciated and impressed my family. I will always stay with you every time I'm in town and so will all Laurens extended family. Thank you, Michael Cliggitt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Sheraton UC Mgmt Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cliggitt: Thank you kindly for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on making every guest experience an enjoyable one and are thrilled when we receive feedback that enables us to know we have succeeded. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Minneapolis

Near Drexel

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice, convenient hotel near Drexel University and U Penn. Very comfy bed! Somewhat slow internet access but free with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com