Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to venue

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel was clean and close to venue where I got married
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, Canada

Comfortable, quiet and economical.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, economical.
Cons: Maybe computer maintenance could be done during the night?
Location: Walking distance to a casino, and lots of great restaurants.
The only uncomfortable thing I can say is that it was a little bit too warm in the room. But I just used less blankets to sleep and it was fine. Temperature preference is a personal thing anyways. The breakfast was great, but check out was slow; not the manager's fault that for some reason Choice hotels head office decided that 7:30 in the morning was a good time to do maintenance on the computer's servers, and so the computer was not available. But besides that, great service. Clean and quiet room. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Only cost-effective, that's it.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cost Comfy Bed Proximity to highways and restaurants Cons: Disgusting Bathroom Broken appliances (wall mount for iron/ironing board was broken and didn't work) Awful customer service (the young man working the Friday night shift clearly did not care) Notes: I've stayed here several times to visit relatives in the Bensalem/Philadelphia area. Cost was always a plus and determining factor - but honestly, I've never had such a disappointing experience with this hotel. The 'gentleman' working the front desk seemingly had no interest in helping us check in and mumbled through the check-in process. He also alerted us that the cable TV was out, had no idea when it would be restored, and seemed pretty 'meh' that it was an inconvenience. The bed was comfy. The bathroom had peeling/water-damaged walls and mildew. The toilet did not flush well. The main room closet was damaged. Overall - as I said, I've stayed here before and recognize it is not a 4 Seasons. But, you honestly could do better just staying at the Holiday Inn on Street Rd or the Radisson on Rt 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Not the most pleasant stay, I wouldn't recommend.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Management.
Location: Location worked out for us well.
We had reservations for five nights, Thursday through Monday. Everything was okay (except for the stale food for breakfast) until Sunday morning. I believe there was room renovation work going on in the room next door. At 8 AM Sunday workers started banging, hammering,and other construction noises. It sounded as though they were ripping out walls. What a way to wake up. I went to the front desk and spoke with the General Manager and complained. He was very aggressive toward me stating 'What am I (he) supposed to do. I need to run this hotel.' He made me feel I was wrong about complaining. Anyway, I had a few suggestions for him: don't start construction at 8 AM on weekends, don't have someone in the next room where construction is going on, at least let the people there is work going on and there could be issues. The entire situation was awful. Also, we decided to check out one day early. He would not give me a credit for the day and he would not give any type of document indicating we stayed there. He told me I must follow up with Expedia to get a refund or credit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Quiet, clean and convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: There is a small exercise room with a functioning treadmill and elliptical. There is a bike too. I have always had it to myself.
Cons: For the price...not a thing.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and the casino if you are the gambling sort. Downtown Philadelphia is about 45 minutes or so and the R-7 is a 15 minute drive.
We have stayed at this hotel at least once a month for the past year. The hotel is clean, quiet and is reasonably priced. We have never stayed on a weekend but during the week there has never been problems with noise or rowdiness in the halls. The staff has always been helpful.It is a short distance to the turnpike entrance going either direction. My wife commutes south to Philadelphia (takes about 40-50 minutes depending on traffic) and I go north to Princeton in about 20 minutes. The hotel is located on a busy road and in the summer with the A/C running road noise was not really an issue. My wife says my snoring is more of a problem. If you are a princess and the pea with noise, request a room on the back side of the hotel. There is a very quiet apartment complex there and it is quieter than a tomb at night.There are multiple restaurants close by and the casino is 5 minutes away. Breakfast is very similar to other hotels in the same price range and the staff kindly puts out hot coffee early in the AM as we usually are off to work before breakfast. When we have been able to partake, it has been fine. This is not the Four Seasons so give the owners a break. They have been renovating and the new rooms look nice. Our rooms have always been clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to the casino.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great to be close to the casino. Staff are very good and friendly. I feel safe when I stay here . the only thing is the breakfast. Eggs are cold and can't be heated. Sausages are a bit grease. I will continue to book myself at sleep inn . the cost is affordable. Thanks. Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aidafrom Vineland

Excellent

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com