Ratings based on 2,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Love Sofitel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Location: Phily is walking city and Sofitel is centrally located so great theatre and shopping are at your doorstep.
Quick one-night stay but managed to have a fantastic little salad at the bar. Very fresh pea shoots and greens with chunks of crisp bacon and the most amazing egg that had a crunchy crust enveloping an egg that was deliciously runny on the inside. You always look for quality in the details and Sofitel seems to pay attention to all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location in Center City

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Professional staff; cleanliness; location all very excellent.
Location: Near all Center City businesses, restaurants, and shops.
Location is fantastic in Center City. The staff was excellent, respectful, and very helpful. The facility was very nice. Bathrooms in particular were excellent. I stayed in a suite and found it very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Beautiful hotel. Friendly & helpful staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly valet parking staff who quickly offered to park out car and assist us with our luggage. The lobby was very nice. Check in was quick and we were on our way to our room. Our room was on the 9th floor with good views of the city. The room was roomy and clean and very nicely decorated. Our only complaint had to do with the bedding as there was no top sheet just a very soft and comfortable comforter. This tended to be too warm during the night even though the A/C was set to 72.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

nice hotel, close to many things in the city

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the location was close walking distance to many things
Location: Museum of Art, Liberty Bell, many food places
Very good experience, great location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

Always love staying there.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great stay as usual. Very welcoming staff, comfortable bed, great smelling toiletries, clean...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2015
excellent hotel. great staff. would stay again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in the heart of Philadelphia

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Sofitel takes good care of its customers, paying attention to all the finer details for memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted May 31, 2015
Staff very helpful. Rooms are a nice size. Only negative was it had a terrible hair dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location for short stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Arrived early but was able to check in. Welcome was warm and was given a room upgrade due to VIP status. Room on top floor was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the cost of our room and was really delicious. A la carte menu. We were only booked in for one night so had dinner in the hotel. Meal was excellent. Location was just right for walking to main sights. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that's conveniently located.

Posted May 28, 2015
Aside from mistakenly given an already occupied room, my stay was flawless. Staff was very apologetic and I was given an upgrade without hesitation or requesting it.