Ratings based on 2,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co

Nice room

Posted May 22, 2015
Good hotel in the best spot for shopping and the philadelphia turism places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two nights visiting Philadelphia

Posted May 18, 2015
Wonderful staff. Excellent accommodations. Food good. Reminds us of Bermuda in its at attentiveness to the patrons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faded beauty in need of a facelift.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location...location...location.
Cons: As I said above, IT NEEDS A FACELIFT!
Terrific location, lots of potential!...but it needs to be refreshed to compete with its interestingly designed neighbors, The Palomar and Radisson Blu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

some trouble with the room door and also the key

Posted May 14, 2015
Location: Grand Cafe L'Aquila - great spot for breakfast lunch and dinner. Greg the barista was fab
overall, excellent location, staff. enjoyed it except for one door incident
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Our only complaint would be the mini fridge wouldn't open. It said to Break to tab but it wouldn't open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Easy check in. Room decor was a bit strange (mismatched, looked like only half was updated). Good water pressure. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Philadelphia Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
EXTREMELY Comfortable hotel with terrific customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will Be Back

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely room, pleasant lounge.
Cons: Lounge music could get a bit too loud at times.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
When I landed at 7 am following an overnight flight from Los Angeles, I had about 6 hours before the conference I was there to attend started. I went to the Hotel Sofitel to deposit my bags in the coat check as I wouldn't be able to check in until 3 pm. I stopped by the front desk and very happily they had a room so I could check in early! I was so happy because I could take a nap and freshen up before heading to my conference. Beyond that the hotel was lovely, the coffee in the lobby bar fantastic, the rooms spacious and beautiful. Made my visit to Philadelphia even better than expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Very Pleased

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, updated, great staff, and great location.
Cons: It is great just the way it is.
Location: I went for the Opera, but the hotel is in the center of all of the downtown activities.
Beautiful hotel with a great staff and excellent location. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlemont, MA

Just perfect!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the central location to everything.
Cons: The shower could have been larger. It is a very tight squeeze for larger people.
Location: The hotel location is situated to great restaurants, shopping, and points of interest. You can literally walk out the front door and be close to all.
Everything about this hotel was user friendly and comfortable. The staff was always available and helpful. The furnishings were clean with enough outlets for electronics. The beds were also very comfy. The Cafe' had a delicious breakfast and plenty of it; not to mention, the most delightful waiter. We so enjoyed sharing conversation with him, and his service was impeccable. We definitely would stay here again.