Ratings based on 2,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Really nice

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It's a beautiful hotel. The staff went above and beyond for me. The only thing was I wish the tub in the luxury room was bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: My cozy king size bed and comforter and pillows,,outstanding.
Cons: The doors of every room...they slam an d are wooden/old and the noise when they close is unbearably loud.
Location: Next to shopping and food
Staff pleasant ...room comfortable but needs upgrade..shower sprayed too forcefully ...wet the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel in philly, walking distance easy

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: comfortable room and bath, very good staff, good location, easy to walk to most things in center city
Cons: Television HD access
Location: Many historical things, great food, great shopping if you like to shop. I was very satisfied.
need to upgrade their tv's/vendor to accommodate HD, otherwise no comlaints at all about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Perfect hotel for a romantic city getaway.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great bar, good food and the room was awesome. Hotel staff very nice and bent over backwards to make our stay a very nice one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent service. Extremely comfortable bed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this convenient downtown location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Almost everything except the parking which was $50 for overnight.
Cons: Cost of parking.
Our stay was business related and we did not have time to experience the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Can hear your neighbors talking easily. Just be aware they can probably here you also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great hotel with a great location!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great and the amenities were awesome. Ditch the mini bar unless it's going to be complimentary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Amazing hotel, minor inconvenience

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The hotel is amazing, just amazing. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. After reading previous reviews, I knew that I needed to ask for a fridge upon check in; which I did. The fridge never came, I did not bother to call and follow up as it was not the end of the world. Also, the TV in my room did not work, it would not turn on. Once again, not a big deal for me as I'm not a big TV person. I did not inform the hotel staff, but based on my experience I'm sure the minor issues would have been resolved if I had. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
There is something wrong with this survey. I clicked on excellent for the categories but it filled in all the blocks vi couldn't undo it