Ratings based on 2,339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very pleasant, comfortable, luxury stay! I will visit the Sofitel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster PA

Delightful accomodations

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Convenient location. Within walking distance to theatre district and shopping stores. Room was spacious and clean. Valet parking is needed as access in and out of hotel is very tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very pleasant and accomdating.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the customer service and the size of the room.
Cons: N/A
Great location and wonderful restaurant. The hotel staff warmly greeted you, the decor and atmosphere is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

In town for an Eagles game

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We had a quick in/out visit to Philly and picked the Soffitel. I was surprised by the lack of 4 to 5 Star hotels available..... but this isn't Chicago or NYC, so lemons to lemonade. The hotel is well situated in the downtown core. Cab from the airport was approx. $28.50 (a flat rate). As noted, we were in town for the Eagles game and it just so happened that the opposing team was also staying at our hotel. My understanding is that some of the hotel rooms have been updated. We were not in one of those rooms. That being said, it was dated, but I have seen worse. The room unfortunately was missed by house-keeping so on our second and final morning, we were short towels and in room coffee. First world problems, right? Once again, not the end of the world, but an inconvenience. The lobby bartender was rude, to put it bluntly. I asked for a drink that he wasn't stocked in, and he simply rolled his eyes. Etiquette should be taught as a refresher course. All in all a decent stay at the hotel, but I would be hard pressed to give it a 4 Star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The only issue was our keys were deactivated before we checked out. We came back from shopping at 11:30 AM and could not access our room on the 14th f
Location: Close to good shopping and nice restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel-the staff was accomodating and helpful. The location was great and the rooms were large and nicely appointed. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent service, great location, it is probably the best option for both business and pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore City

Romantic get away

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was literally one of the nicest hotels my wife and I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff were great and the room was amazing! The location of the hotel was also great. So many bars/great restaurants within a few blocks. We highly recommend this hotel for your visit to philly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philly Suburbs

My favorite Philly hotel messed up

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Check in,Valet parking, Staff were excellent as usual . s Sadly the room had clearly been occupied by a illicit smoker -and smelled badly. On complaining someone with a spray arrived and announced that it would solve the problem! I spent an hour working in the bar but the smell was still apparent when I returned. It was too late to contemplate DEMANDING a room change so I put up with it. Sadly the hotel response to their mistake in allowing a the use of a room in this condition was not impressive. I like Sofitel but will likely stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Fantastic chic hotel in heart of the city

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Fantastic chic hotel within walking distance of everything. Modern, large comfortable room. Excellent Restuarant and lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perhaps the nicest hotel since the Bellagio

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent
Cons: a newer version of the elliptical but the current one served it's purpose
Location: Loved that Benjamin's Desk (coworking space) was near by - love that place to be able to get some great work done.
Between the extremely friendly staff, both inside and out - the room was very nice and have not had a hotel bed as nice since my stays in the Bellagio. In addition, they offered free headphones and apples in the weight room which was outstanding.