Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Pretty hotel but missing key factors

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and restaurant.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Good location for walking anywhere nearby.
Pretty lobby and restaurant with good food. However, when I climbed into bed, I found stains on the sheets - gross. I then climbed into the other bed, finding tears and holes in the sheets so the matress cover was sticking through. Not really what you want to find at the end of a long work day. The next morning when rushing to meetings, hopped into the shower to find no hot water - making for a rough start to the day. Definitely not a place I would chose to stay again. Not terrible by any means, but a clean bed and a hot shower are important for a place that's charging over $200 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel was really cool and my room was huge. The only problem we encountered was It took wayy to long to check in. About a half hour. Parking would have been redic expensive for the area as well. There's so many other places to park in the area almost half the price. The walls are pretty thin as well. The beds are super comfortable. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location! Very clean and comfortable and ver

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We decided to stay here for New Year's eve because it was a great location in Rittenhouse Square. Definitely worth the price especially considering how expensive other hotels were for that night. It was wonderful waking up to the Mummers practicing below us! Only two blocks from the parade, we were able to hang out all day while the hotel held our bags. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The hotel was very elegant and the room was very modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable! We had a great view on the 24th floor. I would definitely stay here again. Good bang for your buck!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ridgewood, NY

Decent Bed, Cold Shower, Awful Organization/Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable. It's location was where I needed it to be.
Cons: Customer service. Shower having hot water.
Location: Great location in Center City, why I chose to stay here.
It took an hour to check in. 1 hour. Granted, this was on New Year's Eve, but they clearly had not done any preparation when they knew they were fully booked - and check in wasn't available until 4 pm. It took us several minutes to find the end of the line, because it wrapped back on itself so that the end was right near the check-in desk (though it soon grew to stretch into the bar). Then the check-in itself took 12 minutes - normally I wouldn't be counting these minutes, but after the wait I couldn't help it. Totally non-apologetic, even non-welcoming, tone from the front desk staff. Customers are apparently an inconvenience to this hotel's staff. This was further proved when I called to the front desk later that night to ask about ice machine locations, and whoever I spoke to said "even-numbered floors" then hung up before I could ask for more towels. I've never had that happen before, so I went down to the front desk pretty frustrated. Again, no apology. The woman at the desk handed me a card and told me to fill out a survey online. Seriously? You don't want to address my valid complaints while I'm standing right there? The service here is a joke. I didn't even bother calling when my shower wouldn't get hot the next day. Also, the valet is overpriced by about 20% based on other Philly hotels I'd stayed in. The bed itself is the saving grace here - quite comfortable, and the only thing with quality to match the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
This was my second stay at this Sonesta and I thoroughly enjoyed the staff, accommodations and location! Recently renovated and delightfully trendy decor!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cologne

Nice Hotel, but.......

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Mainly I was happy with everything. Room was very clean and nice. Maid has done very well everything was clean.
Cons: However, at the front desk people were not helpful and nice wide. They are the people who do not have good spoken English offered no help.
Ich fliege wegen meiner Arbeit regelmässig nach Philadelphia. Hauptsächlich Ich war mit allem zufrieden. Zimmer war sehr sauber und schön. Zimmer Mädchen hat sehr gut alles sauber gemacht. Allerdings, am rezeption waren die Leute nicht hilfsbreit und nett. Die haben die Leute, die nicht gut English gesprochen habe keine Hilfe angeboten. Sonst war alles ok. Allerdings, Ich werde nicht mehr da ein Zimmer buchen, sondern Ich werde irgendwo anders buchen. Es ist nicht nur das Zimmer und die Sauberkeit wichtig, sondern freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereit zu sein ist auch sehr wichtig.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ビジネス街の部屋広めのホテル

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: 静か、ベルマンは親切です。帰りのタクシーの予約手配をやってくれました。
Cons: フロントスタッフが、観光旅行者向けのケアのスキルがあると助かります。
Location: チャイナタウンまで、なんとか歩けますが、テイクアウトだと冷えてしまいます。コンベンションセンターまで20分程度です。1ブロック先に、コンビニがあり、3ブロック以内に、ビール専門のストアとワインの専門店もあります。fedexまで2ブロックです。
出張のホテルとして3泊利用。部屋自体は快適でした。テレビ、インターネット、冷蔵庫、アイロンなど必要なものはそろっています。静かで、ベッドもちょうどいい堅さです。ホテル利用者にエアラインのスタッフが多いせいか、フロントの方の英語がやらら早くて、私には聞き取りづらかったです。また、地図を出して、場所を示して欲しい時に、簡単だからといって、口頭で済ませます。以外にこれがわかりづらい。地図に場所を示しても結構、大まかなポイントで、1ブロック分1周して探すことがたびたびありました。ホテルで食事をとるところが1箇所しかなく、軽食で済ませたいとか静かに食事したい場合に、好き嫌いは分かれます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great modern and convenient hotel close to everything. Pricey to park, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, great hotel staff of
Location was great. Close to shopping and sites. Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Quick 1 night stay for philly marathon walking distance to rothman ice rink and marathon