Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

First B & B stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
This was our first experience with a B&B. Our host was accommodating and the food was amazing! Although the location was on the outskirts of the city, public transportation was easy, and the area was great. Will stay there again next time we are in Philadelphia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent location, wonderful host

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room was well furnished. The breakfast was the best ever. We were able to find free on street parking very close to the B and B.
Cons: The plastic wrapped mattress was not very inviting.
Location: The B and B was located on South St. and is close the many bars, restaurants, downtown and colleg campuses.
The location could not have been better. The B and B itself was lovely. The owner was exceptionally welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy BnB

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Chelle was a wonderful host. The room was cozy and comfortable, equipped with wi-fi and TV. Homemade breakfast was definitely a bonus. Would recommend staying here if you like the more personal experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

How Rude

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The owner of this B&B was very rude and unwelcoming. She greeted me with an attitude, walked into my room without knocking or asking if it was ok, and began to shout at me because I told her I would be checking out early so I would not need the complimentary breakfast. She made me feel very uncomfortable. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet & Convenient
Cons: Stair width and bed.
Location: Close to Amtrak station and major roads.
Narrow stairs to second floor room were a challenge with suitcases and a walking cane. Bed was too soft for an old body and only a rain shower head is for the much younger set. I was glad to experience the shower before I had one installed in my home. Plastic mattress cover was a turn off. Great host and outstanding breakfasts!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Penny from On the Road

Quaint and Eclectic in Philadelphia

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Chelle makes an awesome breakfast! Also her suggestion about following the river walk up to the Philadelphia Museum of Art was spot on. Wed nights, they are open late and you pay what you want for admission. It was a win-win situation for me. Thank you for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Chicago

Recommend

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
I had a very nice stay at South Bridge B&B. Chelle the owner is personable and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is situated in a residential area convenient to Penn University and Rittenhouse square. The heart of the Center City business district is close by, little over a mile. Public transportation is available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JandT from West Coast

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
If you have a problem with cats or you want the characterless sterility of a typical downtown hotel, look elsewhere. If you like eclectic decor, a friendly and interesting hostess, and want to feel like you are actually part of the quirky center city neighborhood near UPenn, then this is the place for you. Easy access to the river walk, restaurants, train stations and the university/hospital. I was not a big fan of Philly before this visit, but staying at the South Bridge B&B changed my mind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so bad I refused to stay there

Posted Aug 4, 2014
BAD OK I WANT MY MONEY BACK//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////BYE