Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Springfield suites

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel was fine but rooms were awkward the toilet was in a different spot than the bathroom there were no plastic bag liners in most of the wastebaskets there was a lack of blankets there was a refrigerator and microwave which was nice. Staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Elainee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a _valued customer we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ridley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel with a few minor glitches

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: They layout and space in the room. For a family of four, there were lots of options.
Cons: General maintenance items. Housekeeping attentiveness.
Location: Airport, plenty of dining options and the hotel will take you to certain restaurants, if you prefer not to drive.
My family and I stayed in a two queen bed suite for 3 nights and four days. Overall, the room was very well laid out with ample working/relax area separate from the sleeping area. The hotel presents as very new and polished but there were a few quirks to our room. The toilet refill mechanism would leak and occasionally make a very high-pitched noise like a fire alarm. A quick adjustment fixed that. In the tub, the drain stopper would not raise and so the drain stopper had to be physically removed in order for the tub to drain. One day we got housekeeping service and they left us towels on the bed but didn't make the beds or empty the trash (it was almost like the room cleaning got interrupted and the housekeeper never came back). Staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a nice combination of hot and cold items and coffee was always available. Overall, I would stay here again. The hotel was clean, comfortable and located centrally to several key areas, including the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bed was not comfortable Called front desks because TV did not work , they promised to have someone fix it. No one ever showed up Would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I will stay again. It is very convenient to the airport, but in no way noisy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Rooms were clean and spacious. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent. Clean, crisp, spacious. Very small fitness center with dumbells and four cardio machines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Locks on the shower doors would be a good thing.
Location: Great for airport access. The drive to Penn and the Independence Hall area was quick.
The hotel is in a convenient location for airport access and fairly close to downtown attractions. The area around the hotel seems quite safe. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had a separate room for the shower with a sink in both the toilet room and shower room. This was convenient for a large family. We stayed in this hotel twice on our recent trip. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DJfrom VA

Quick trip Great Room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I are from VA and wanted to do an overnight in Philly just for a cheese steak. We definitely will be back. This was the nicest Spring Hill we have ever stayed at....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosannafrom wilmington, de

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. The rooms are smaller than they look in the picture, but no complaints. The beds were comfortable and the staff mad me feel like V.I.P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisfrom Montreal

The best!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay there again! If I could say a negative thing it would be the spacing for the waffle maker in the morning but who cares! This place is great! I had an arrogant guest before me check in, she forgot to reserve a room and was angry that they where all booked, the staff excused themselves for her behavior!! The best all the way, class act and great staff!