Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsburg, Pa

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The quality of the television.
Location: Everything Temple University
On a cold day it is imperative to reserve a parking space at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Clean. Mattress and pillow not comfortable. Tv not clear picture. Yet good deal for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for weenkend visit

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Bathroom was definitely not cleaned very well before we got there.
Location: Right on Temple's campus. Coffee shop directly connected next door.
I would recommend this hotel to any family members wanting to visit their children or sibling that goes to Temple. It is right on campus and next to campus police. My boyfriend and I went to visit my brother who goes there and not wanting to stay at his apartment this hotel seemed like a good option. Not expensive and right in the middle of campus. Staff was pleasant and check out not until 12-1. Room was spacious and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

On Temple's Campus!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Furnishings are older and show wear, still the care by the staff shows and is clean!
Location: Temple campus, Tyler School of Art, Laconius (sp?) center, Easy access to subway, SEPTA etc. Old City, South St, Historic Philadelphia
Location, location, location!! My 3rd stay at the Conwell. I have seen my share of great hotels and my share of hideous hotels, the Conwell stands out as near perfect. It is very clean, safe and is in the perfect place for parents, educators and potential students to Temple and Tyler School of Art. While very small, I believe it has around 20 rooms, It offers an excellent alternative to chains at a reasonable price. Students work the desk and in the hotel. Rooms are generally average sized, comfortable beds, I've been in 3 rooms, all had 2 beds, (Yes, my daughter crashed in the room for the night for a quiet break from the dorms) and the hotel is at the center of campus activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emersonfrom São Paulo

Boa

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prédio antigo porém em boas condições. Fica dentro do campus da Temple University. Acesso um pouco difícil para taxi/carro o que é mais importante se for com muita bagagem. Próximo a estação de metrô.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Good location but disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We had tickets to World Cafe concert so this location was good. The room was nice. I like the "inn" style and feeling. The main issues we had were that at 3AM there was a fire alarm set off. It kept going off for 20 or more minutes. Finally the police came to shut it off. We were all annoyed and tired. The front desk staff was so busy that we did not feel too welcome. And we had to walk a few blocks with all our luggage b/c the parking lot is not close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I was presenting at a conference at Temple U, so this was a very ideal location. Great staff. Printing available. Clean and tidy. Connected to a coffee shop, so that was great. But for the price, I would've liked some sort of breakfast or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Rochester, NY

Place to Stay for Frequency Conference

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quiet, friendly staff, very close to our activities, reasonable cost. In room service information could use updating but orherwise very enjoyable stay. If you have business at Temple University, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fláviofrom Brasilia

Lindo hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel pequeno, aconchegante... Bom atendimento: café e cookies disponiveis à tarde. Colchão muito mole em minha opiniao.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianafrom Brasil

Mal atendimento

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nao gostei,chegamos a noite e nos deparamos com uma atendente chinesa muito sem educação ,sem dizer que demoramos quase uma hora para acessar o hotel porque ele fica em um calcadão ,nao vale metade do que eles cobram,pagamos a parte caffe da manha e estacionamento.Fujam.