Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Convenient location for Temple University

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is charming, if dated. The room did not spoeSr to have been vacuumed, nor the hall. I had emailed to reserve parking as soon as I made my Expedia reservation and received confirmation. Upon arrival, there was no record of my reservation and no parking available. Frustrating, though I was given vouchers for reduced price parking at Liacouras garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Weekend Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, rooms were clean, comfortable & quiet. Ample supply of towels - hot shower.
Cons: Attitude of the desk clerk
Location: Close to Temple, but the immediate surrounding area not the best.
I needed lodging for a graduation @ Temple Univ. Hotel was conveniently located. It was a bit difficult to find. Cab driver needed my printed driving instructions to find it. Vending machine & ice machine in the basement - Vending machine said "Sold Out" and ice machine didn't work. When I asked at the desk about a bottle of water, I was told I could purchase it in the attached coffee ship, which was not always open. Desk clerk on Saturday was not too helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: no
Location: Nice area and good transportacion
Really great experience,very clean and the all team work provide excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Las habitaciones son cómodas, muy buenas camas. Un poco difícil de encontrar porque está dentro del campus de Temple University. Pero muy tranquilo porque no hay tráfico alrededor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

대학가에 위치

Posted May 24, 2015
템플대학가에 있어 주위환경은 쾌적합니다. 호텔은 에어콘 실외기가 가동하는 소음이 들릴정도. 커피 쿠키는 24시간 제공. 와이파이 무료 교통은 비교적 편리합니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Graduation experience.

Posted May 10, 2015
We wanted to be on Temple campus for graduation. The location was terrific. We were right there for all the action. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice, The only draw back was parking but we knew that ahead of time. Highly recommend going here if you are going to a Temple event!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quaint on Temple campus

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pleasant and easy. I was at conference at convention center and was easy to get to and fro with easy access to public transit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Convenient, but needs some TLC

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Right on Temple campus so we were close to our son!
Staying on Temple campus was a big plus, but the Conwell rooms are run down. Curtains not closing and one set falling off rods, TV reception was really bad, and free wifi was super slow. The furniture, bed, and paint was just so worn. I would say again for the convenience, but not the ambiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in the middle of Temple University. Lo

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and the staff treated you like family.
Location: There was a coffee shop attached to hotel and a large line of restaurants and food places. Because you are in the center of campus it was easy acces
Loved the location and parking. Staff was very friendly and helpful; the rooms were large and very clean. I liked being in the center of campus and able to leave my car parked and walk everywhere. It was very quiet and I checked in late . The campus police based right next door to the hotel, but campus felt very safe to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Perfect place to visit Temple U

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The Conwell Inn isn't just near campus or on the edge of campus, it is in the HEART of Temple University. Easily accessable by subway and commuter rail, this place is very affordable and comfortable. While there are some signs of age, as you would expect from any older property, they have done a good job of maintaining this little gem. Loved the free cookies every afternoon and free coffee and tea always in the lobby. Plenty of affordable dining nearby. (Try something different at one of the numerous food trucks on campus.) I particularly liked the iron-framed bed and the separate living room & bedroom. It felt unique and quaint. All staff members were very friendly.