Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet and convenient! Loved the free coffee and breakfast to order delivered to your room.
Location: Good eats and drinks within walking distance. Very safe for your morning run or a evening stroll after work.
What a great find! Walkable distance to all the sites, great restaurants and bars! Look forward to checking out their other locations! Quiet stay with wonderful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Two thumbs up

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I loved everything about the hotel. Staff is great, room is cozy and huge. I felt like I was at home. I will only stay here from now on. And not to mention $20 parking! I'm sold!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The room was big and comfortable and the staff super friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tucked away treasure

Posted Sep 13, 2014
wonderful accommodations, friendly, helpful staff, very European boutique feel and close to everything...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with lots of charm

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This boutique hotel was a hidden gem. Rooms were fantastic and daily breakfast delivery was a warm touch. Next door to an amazing little italian restaurant. Location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Great locTion, terrific staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, staff
Cons: Bed was a bit spongy.
Location: So many restaurants to choose from, art, theater, old city, America's historic origins...you are in the middle of it all when you stay here.
We appreciated the great location. Our first time in Philadelphia and we felt that we were able to do all in just a few days, mainly because of the great location and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is unique, and the staff couldn't be better. If Dan is working during your stay, you will feel like you have your own concierge. He is knowledgeable of all the area has to offer and so willing to make your stay the best it can be. Highly, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from greater Boston area

Very nice boutique hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: proximity and overall features of hotel and good security. Hotel parking arrangements very satisfactory and reasonable rates.
Cons: street facing rooms experience more noise from spill over from nearby establishments late into evening. Not a factor for back side rooms.
Location: a number of good restaurant choices; walking distance to many attractions and transportation options
We spent three nights here and enjoyed ourselves. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy access to historic sites we visited. walking distance to subway and Philly Phlash stop. Complimentary breakfast choices for room were nice and fresh daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoy Philadelphia

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice boutique hotel. Wonderful Italian restaurant next door and an excellent Indian restaurant a half a block away. Very convenient location, within a mile or two walk of everything we want to experience--from the Franklin Institute museum to famous South Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle M from Bethlehem, pa

Loved it

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews of other area hotels I was contemplating canceling my overnight stay in the city. Then I found this hotel. The price was very affordable and the reviews were almost all positive. My stay here was short but it was without any complaints. The room was beautiful with high ceilings and laminated hardwood floors. It was very clean! The bed and linens were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! A+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was very nice love it . Our four time there right in heart of city.