Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scubaJack

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, style
Location: Make sure you go to pietros. Pizza is great - Very close on Walnut Street.
The hotel is ideally located but more important is the quality of this hotel. The staff were great. We parked and walked during our stay; however,they have a car service (gratis) to local sites. The decor was updated and tastefully done. The only thing I could complain about was the $1.00 per charge per bag to hold it for us until 1:30. It just caught me off-guard. I would expect normally to just tip for the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerard from Florida

Great hotel, right in Center City

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel was a great place! We had been in New York for a few days and stopped over in Philly for a night. Had to get my Pat's Cheese Steak fix. Everything was done well at the hotel, great service and smooth experience. Would stay here again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
Hot water was not operational when we arrived but they offered complementary breakfast which was nice. Overall, it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and location.
Cons: Not too much.
I love the Latham. It is surrounded by everything worth buying, seeing or eating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Elegant Hotel in the Heart of DT

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The Audi on request and free internet.
Cons: Front desk people could use some work.
Location: Tons of good food nearby!
Overall this is an Ok hotel. It is old but has good style. The elevators are some of the smallest I have ever been in. The bellmen were GREAT! They also have a free (tip is your call) car that will take you within a 2 mile radius when available. I took it and it was a super nice Audi. Rooms are nice but not huge. Pretty clean but again old. Gave the score a little more than I would due to location, the car, and the super nice Bellhops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: More employees for the front desk or concierge. Waited over 20 minutes for my vehicle and had no one to assist us with bags upon entry.
Location: Shopping. Right downtown.
The hotel was beautiful, clean, and in a great location. However, there should be more staffed employees and better communication between the concierge and valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from New York, NY

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Great location. Rooms were comfortable. Staff was very nice. Free wi-fi in the rooms.
Cons: The walls are thin--can hear all of the foot traffic and doors opening/closing. Also, a musty odor was emitted each time the A/C kicked on.
Location: Centrally located. Shopping right around the corner up and down Walnut St. Right by Rittenhouse Square, great restaurants nearby.
Our stay was pleasant. Hotel has a very boutique-y feeling. Rooms come with mini fridge, keurig coffee machine, and complimentary water--those little things make a difference! Location can't be beat, right in Center City, 15 mins in one direction to Logan Square/Museum district, 15 mins in the other direction to Independence Hall/Old City. Also appreciate the free wi-fi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
The lobby restaurant was surprisingly good, plus free Wi-Fi for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Washington,DC

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Room was very small but exceptionally equipped and the price was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room in downtown Philly

Posted May 23, 2014
We only stayed for one night, so unfortunately didn't get to enjoy how nice the room was! Did think that the front desk staff could have been friendlier and wished that they had another parking option than valet which was $39 a day...